Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 3837 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3837 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Rohani I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
A comfortable transit
large room,large pool,very quiet
We just had a one night transit here. We walked from the airport to the hotel with the luggage. It only a walking distance. rooms are big. The hotel was very quiet, felt like an abandoned place. The room was clean. The pool is large but however, i think have to upgrade the maintenance. Food is good...Far from attractions..however, near to cable car
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Nadia N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent
Location, huge room, comfortable
Excellent
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Richard B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Great staff but hotel building run down
Courteous, friendly & helpful staff; big swimming pool, location by the airport with its facilities such as car rental
Relaxed stay. Pleased with hotel staff. However, disappointed by the run-down nature of what would have been a magnificent hotel in its heyday. Carpets stained in the corridors and lift areas, bathroom tile repairs shoddy etc etc.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Muliani I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice, comfy and cosy hotel
Nice pool and best place for families with kids. Friendly staff and nice location .
Everything was perfect except the food provide during breakfast. The same food for my 2 days breakfast. The fruits also not fresh.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Mohd R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
My stay in Hotel Helang
Bed, Spacious, Furnitures
It was ok at first, but the ceiling in the toilet needs repairing, looks like moss invading the room.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Christina M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Walking distance to Airport
Close to Airport, Resaonably Priced
We had an early flight out so this hotel was convenient as it was walking distance to the airport.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Norzaid M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Central location. Next to airport.
Location. Big room.
Pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Mei K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Spacious room
Spacious room & next to airport
The room is very spacious and comfortable. However the bath tube in the toilet has clogged and dirty. The location of the hotel is exactly next to the airport only. The staffs were very attentive.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Nor I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
One helang hotel nice hotel
The room is big and near to the airport
The room is very big but no carpet and also wifi very poor coverage. If no carpets still ok if they put a shoes because the floor very cool
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Kashif M. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Over all good
Good Cleanliness, Spacious Room & Good Environment
Reviewed January 25, 2015