Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 804 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Man K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice big room, have free drinks for watching sun s
Really nice and big room
Very beautiful and large room, very friendly staffs, but the car park is quite small. You need to call for a shuttle everytime you need to go out. There's a free Sun set drink and snacks everyday. It has a gym as well, and a spa for a price.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Kewei Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
back to the nature with privacy
Private, Nice spacious villa
very nice stay in this place. It is a great place for who wants privacy. People there are very friendly. The natural enbirament and Villa are great. The room is spacious and clean. Given the px, I suggest the resort should provide free pickup from airport/jetty. Food is cooked well but a bit overpriced as in most resorts. The beach is so so with very rough sands and the sea is not crystal blue or green.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Darryl H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Paradise Paradise Paradise!!!
Perfect in every single way!!!
wow wow wow!!! this is the the most amazing peaceful relaxing place i've ever had the privilege of visiting... can not pick any faults except i would have liked to stay longer... am about to book our next visit back early next year...
Reviewed September 04, 2012

AKANE K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Initially disappointing, but overall fantastic.
Quiet location, huge rooms, private beach, surrounded by nature, great staff.
I stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon, so our expectations were high. The 'limousine' I booked to pick us up from the airport turned out to be a regular saloon car (a nice one though), and when we arrived in our room we were met with lizard poo on the carpet. A bit of a disappointing start. Also the staff made no mention of the fact that it was our honeymoon, or offered any complimentary service. Even though I had informed them ahead of time. That being said, the overall experience was great. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The location is absolutely amazing, and very isolated; perfect for couples. And the staff are very attentive and friendly (but don't expect that level of service everywhere else, Langkawi is a very laid back place). The only other negative or thing to watch out for is the service change. 10% will be added to every purchase or transaction you make. Even trips you book through the hotel. If you're aware of it from the start, your final bill should be less of a shock. In summary, a great four star hotel. Very close to a five star experience, only lacking in a few areas.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Leong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very private beautiful resort
Huge clean room with total privacy
we were upgraded to seaview room upon arrival. the villa was huge and i mean huge with big balcony. overall the staff knew how to manage our privacy except for a few visiting monkeys. we had a beautiful time and each day looked forward to the evening where we were served cocktail while watching the sunset - beautiful move. the only issue we had was the food menu - very very pricey. can't wait to have another holiday at the resort again.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Kurt V. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and decor. Food ok and expensive!
Beautiful location. Modern and spacious rooms.
In general the resort is really nice and clean. Rooms are big and modern. Service was really good on arrival but once checked in it seemed we stopped existing. The food at their restaurant is nothing special very westernised and you also pay western prices for it. Best to go out and try much cheaper authentic Malay food.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Boo W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
hotel staff very friendly and helpful
design of rooms feel comfortable
the resort can let me relaxing during stay period but beach side abit dangerous while walk over there feel dangerous.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Sirote S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
HUGE Room with very comfortable bed
The room is very very big (82 Sq meters)
the resort was very quiet. eventhought it was supposed to be fully booked, we hardly met anyone (beside during breakfast and evening time at the beach) the resort provide the golf cart to take you out and transfer you to taxi (they have a calling-cab-service). however, the price is much more expensive when calling cab. but you don't have any other choice anyway. room were huge. the biggest room i had ever seen. perfect for staying without going anywhere else. bathroom was big too. we were warned about monkeys, but no trouble at all. just don't put any clothes at the balcony and always lock your doors. was quite disappointed with the pool, very small, more like a big jacuzzi. breakfast were good. service were good. we were quite happy with the resort. my friends didn't like food at the resort, but i did.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Sirote S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Big Big Room
Bed were so comfy. Toilet is great
The resort was very quiet. Eventhought it was supposed to be fully booked, we hardly met anyone (beside during breakfast and evening time at the beach) The resort provide the golf cart to take you out and transfer you to taxi (they have a calling-cab-service). However, the price is much more expensive when calling cab. But you don't have any other choice anyway. Room were HUGE. The biggest room i had ever seen. Perfect for staying without going anywhere else. Bathroom was big too. We were warned about monkeys, but no trouble at all. Just don't put any clothes at the balcony and always lock your doors. Was quite disappointed with the pool, very small, more like a big jacuzzi. Breakfast were good. Service were good. We were quite happy with the resort. My friends didn't like food at the resort, but I did.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

kanchana K. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good hotel for a quick getaway
forest setting
stayed at the hotel for 2 nights which was just right which was just before the Hari Raya holidays - not too short, not too long. a bit more than that - would have been bored but to be fair alot of places in the city were closed. Set in a forest like setting, rooms comfortable , good large portions of food were the plus points. On the negative was disappointed about the pool which was very small for a 5 star resort and service levels could have been better. requested for additional bottles of water that did not arrive untill room was cleaned and generally all responses were slow. will probably not stay here again but explore other hotels
Reviewed August 30, 2012