arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 804 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 804 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.7 Ng C.
Malaysia
September 07, 2012
An Unforgettable Experience
Nice rooms with ample space, top-notch service from hotel staff, breathtaking views, dining by the sea, complimentary cocktails during sunset, a true sanctuary
My stay in Tanjung Sanctuary Resort Langkawi was the first time I've stayed in a nicer hotel in Langkawi and boy did it change my prespective on Langkawi as a holiday destination. I first came across this hotel on agoda and after reading such good reviews about the hotel, I went ahead and booked a 3 night stay although it was a bit out of my budget (but I'm very glad that I did)! When we first arrived at the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the staff and were given a refreshing cold towel and a nice welcoming drink each. The check-in was smooth (we did not have to wait long) and we were shown around our room by a friendly hotel staff. The room was nice, spacious, comfortable, and it also had a rather huge balcony with a nice view. One thing to note is that the rooms can be quite far (but within walking distance if you are up for it) from the lobby, restaurant, pool, beach & the hotel entrance and at night it can be quite dark; nevertheless, the hotel provides pick-up services. The hotel also provides turndown services and the ice bucket will be filled every evening. The breakfast was nice and the view from the restaurant - breathtaking (both morning & evening); dining in the hotel restaurant every night can be quite pricey (but good), hence, we tried a few good restaurants near the hotel that provides free transportation for a change. As for the facilities, the gym is well-maintained; however, the only drawback is that the swimming pool is too small to do any serious strokes (but who needs one when you have a private beach?) and there is no sauna/steam bath in the hotel. The beach, though quite small (you can cover the entire strecth on foot within 15 minutes) is very private and ideal for relaxation. During our stay we encountered 2 wild great hornbills on one of the mornings(1 was perched on the railings of our room balcony!) - it was priceless! All-in-all, a splendid stay. I really enjoyed it and I will definitely stay here again in the future!

10 sulaiman A.
Saudi Arabia
September 06, 2012
i love 2visit agian!!
location, service,food
it's one of the most beautiful places on earth ! wow wonderful days great people , food and location . the beach was private and nice . the rooms were nice and big ! its must 2 stay in.. i`ll definatly come back agian

8 Man K.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2012
Nice big room, have free drinks for watching sun s
Really nice and big room
Very beautiful and large room, very friendly staffs, but the car park is quite small. You need to call for a shuttle everytime you need to go out. There's a free Sun set drink and snacks everyday. It has a gym as well, and a spa for a price.

7.3 Kewei Y.
China
September 06, 2012
back to the nature with privacy
Private, Nice spacious villa
very nice stay in this place. It is a great place for who wants privacy. People there are very friendly. The natural enbirament and Villa are great. The room is spacious and clean. Given the px, I suggest the resort should provide free pickup from airport/jetty. Food is cooked well but a bit overpriced as in most resorts. The beach is so so with very rough sands and the sea is not crystal blue or green.

10 Darryl H.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Paradise Paradise Paradise!!!
Perfect in every single way!!!
wow wow wow!!! this is the the most amazing peaceful relaxing place i've ever had the privilege of visiting... can not pick any faults except i would have liked to stay longer... am about to book our next visit back early next year...

7.7 AKANE K.
Japan
September 04, 2012
Initially disappointing, but overall fantastic.
Quiet location, huge rooms, private beach, surrounded by nature, great staff.
I stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon, so our expectations were high. The 'limousine' I booked to pick us up from the airport turned out to be a regular saloon car (a nice one though), and when we arrived in our room we were met with lizard poo on the carpet. A bit of a disappointing start. Also the staff made no mention of the fact that it was our honeymoon, or offered any complimentary service. Even though I had informed them ahead of time. That being said, the overall experience was great. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The location is absolutely amazing, and very isolated; perfect for couples. And the staff are very attentive and friendly (but don't expect that level of service everywhere else, Langkawi is a very laid back place). The only other negative or thing to watch out for is the service change. 10% will be added to every purchase or transaction you make. Even trips you book through the hotel. If you're aware of it from the start, your final bill should be less of a shock. In summary, a great four star hotel. Very close to a five star experience, only lacking in a few areas.

8.7 Leong L.
Malaysia
September 04, 2012
Very private beautiful resort
Huge clean room with total privacy
we were upgraded to seaview room upon arrival. the villa was huge and i mean huge with big balcony. overall the staff knew how to manage our privacy except for a few visiting monkeys. we had a beautiful time and each day looked forward to the evening where we were served cocktail while watching the sunset - beautiful move. the only issue we had was the food menu - very very pricey. can't wait to have another holiday at the resort again.

6.7 Kurt V.
Mexico
September 02, 2012
Great location and decor. Food ok and expensive!
Beautiful location. Modern and spacious rooms.
In general the resort is really nice and clean. Rooms are big and modern. Service was really good on arrival but once checked in it seemed we stopped existing. The food at their restaurant is nothing special very westernised and you also pay western prices for it. Best to go out and try much cheaper authentic Malay food.

6.7 Boo W.
Malaysia
September 01, 2012
hotel staff very friendly and helpful
design of rooms feel comfortable
the resort can let me relaxing during stay period but beach side abit dangerous while walk over there feel dangerous.

9 Sirote S.
Thailand
August 31, 2012
HUGE Room with very comfortable bed
The room is very very big (82 Sq meters)
the resort was very quiet. eventhought it was supposed to be fully booked, we hardly met anyone (beside during breakfast and evening time at the beach) the resort provide the golf cart to take you out and transfer you to taxi (they have a calling-cab-service). however, the price is much more expensive when calling cab. but you don't have any other choice anyway. room were huge. the biggest room i had ever seen. perfect for staying without going anywhere else. bathroom was big too. we were warned about monkeys, but no trouble at all. just don't put any clothes at the balcony and always lock your doors. was quite disappointed with the pool, very small, more like a big jacuzzi. breakfast were good. service were good. we were quite happy with the resort. my friends didn't like food at the resort, but i did.