Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 954 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 954 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

sharom A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A good relaxing holiday
Secluded,private bay,generally friendly staff
This is my 4th visit and the most disappointing.The beach was incredibly dirty for a hotel advertised as LUXURY.Service in Restaurants extremely slow and some waiters poorly trained
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Sheena F. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Relaxing stay
Room size, beach, silence
I enjoyed the stay very much but felt that the hotel is not quite as high standard as I was expecting.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lina C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Langkawi- great for relaxation
Luxury - relaxation - great room
The hotel is simply an amazing resort. Great service and spa and beach and watersports. Having traveled in the area, we found it a little too expensive though.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Christina C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great beach resort
Beach, pool, rainforest setting
We had a great stay. Check in was easy and the concierge was very informative. Our room was a good size and had a fold out bed that accommodated both our children (age 5 & & 7). The highlights for the kids were the pool and the wild monkeys that roamed the property.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hilda M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
It was a lovely holiday.
Views, Room, Free Kids Club
It was a wonderful holiday and my daughter loved the Children's Club. Loved the views from the beach. Beach was nice. Breakfast buffet was splendid!
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Riyaz K. from
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
did not live up to expectations
seclusion, nice foyer area, breakfast
The Andaman is nice if you like to be in a remote part of the island, with generally better water than the south of the island. However its remoteness can also be a down side; the rooms are starting to look a little old, and for the money you are paying, i would next time somewhere else. The Danai or Casa definately.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Jenny C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing stay at the Andaman
beautiful beach, friendly service, good food
rooms are a bit outdated, but very comfortable beds. bathrooms seem to have been remodeled.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Soon T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very nice Villa and private beach
Clean, comfortable and privacy
It was a excellent stay... i am my siblings together with my parents enjoy the stay very much. My parents love this resort due to the non polluted area surrounding the resort. the only bad thing is that the food is not too much to our liking. Hope that the management will improve the quality of the food since this is a 5 star beach resort.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

meng W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Friendly Cozy hotel
Good location, PRIVATE BEACH, good service
This is a good hotel, though pricy. The check-in counter mistakenly gave us a king-sized bed room in stead of a double bed. Since we checked in very late, all the other rooms were full, so they offered to help me make a sofa bed. This seemed terrible at first since we will have to change to another room, BUT NO. The sofa bed was cozy enough that I decided no to change. The private beach was clean, and I like the swimming pool also. Over all, I like the design of the hotel as a whole. Staffs are friendly, just the speed of serving breakfast was kinda slow. I love this hotel, will highly recommend.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Marc B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Appropriate
Location, location, italian restaurant
Fantastic, staff at reception should share information
Reviewed May 06, 2013