Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Laurence F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
The best
Hotel environment, staff and food!
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Rupini Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Beautiful beach and fantastic hospitality
Beach, Room, Food
It was fantastic!! Sadly we were only there for one night. Will surely be back to enjoy its facilities. Food was good, had dinner by the beach and the breakfast was explosive, the beach is super fantastic, you wounld never wanna come out of the water.The room I had was the garden view and it was good. Big, clean and very posh
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Sriluli A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
absolutely excellent
beautiful. relax. superb
its really really a great hotel!!!
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Timothy L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent
Location, staff friendliness, and impeccable, timeless relaxation
Perfection. Don't know how to top this
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Peter A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Outstanding Stay
Staff, overall ambience, Food
An outstanding stay at what must be among the top ten resorts in the world that I have stayed at. All the Staff were exceptional, from the minute you arrived they all addressed you by name, nothing was a problem.All the F&B Facilities outstanding (the Breakfast incredible including Champagne & Bloody mary`s) The Beach and pool areas superb and the natural setting of the Resort in the Rain Forest was a master pierce of planning.Irshad the Resident Naturalist was another highlight of our stay,his tour was excellent. We plan to make the Datai our regular stop in Langkawi. Only regret is that we could not stay longer. Seri our Concierge also needs a special thank you. Thank you all the Staff for a wonderful stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Litsa F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Comfortable place in nature
Surrounded by nature, quiet and restful
Beautiful place, quite a distance from the airport and town though. Get a hire car if travelling so its easier to get around. Service was excellent but the beach wasn't very nice. Lots of rubbish in the water and jellyfish. Much better beaches to visit. Beautiful place but kind of expected a bit more for the price. Next time we'll stay somewhere a bit more accessible.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Litsa F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Quiet getaway
Forrest surroundings, relaxing atmosphere, excellent service
Beautiful place with excellent service. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Ideal for couples that want some exclusivity. The resort beach wasn't that nice however (rubbish in the water and jellyfish) so I suggest travelling to other beaches if you want to swim. Be prepared for a long drive to the resort. It's really nestled in the forest at the opposite end of the island to everything else. No shops nearby so buy whatever you need on the way. Next time we would stay somewhere a bit more easily accessible.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Matthew M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in October 2015
Great location packed with wildlife and world clas
Rainforest villa - private beach - wildlife
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Ren L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
best resort experience (more than just service)
Nature, beach, amazing staff
Best hotel experience I've had- and I'm picky. It's not a service - you don't have to ask for things, the staff kept surprising us with little thoughtful things. It also doesn't scrimp on silly things - which they shouldn't given the cost. Lovely nature walk by Shakira and all the staff's love of nature made it a special experience. We saw flyer lemurs, bats, wild boars... Every part of the datai experience is done well.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Patrick M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Lovely romantic getaway
location, service, staff
It has a great location within ancient rainforest but what makes it amazing is the staff. Service is second to none. I had an accident just before the holiday so asked for a room close to the facilities as walking was a problem and it was very well accomodated. Everyone is so polite and smiling just predisposes you to rest and relax. The beach is lovely and service there is fantastic too. Food is good. We tried the Thai and the beach restaurant/bar.
Reviewed September 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: