arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

MICHAEL W.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2013
very affordable and comfortable
very large bedrooms and double beds and living room. Easy access to food at all times. walking distance to shopping malls and historic sites.
Amazed by the size of the rooms. Kenny was extremely helpful and met us with parking coupons for our stay. He remained in touch with useful advice. All necessary supplies were provided for and we particularly liked the dvd and large selection of films. Numerous restaurants can be found along the street in front of the apartment catering to all taste and price. Only point of contention is the traffic noise in the front bedroom for light sleepers. A1ll in all, I would highly recommend this place, especially for people who like to stay together in the evening.

Chin N.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
Spacious and clean room
2 big rooms with 4 king size beds, big dining and living area
The stay overall was comfort, the owner is very friendly. He called few times just worried that i was lost somewhere else, giving me unlimited guidance on the directions. The rooms, living and dining area was clean, each room with a toilet, pantry with kettle, plates and utensils. Living area with a TV set, dvd player with some DVD provided. However, the stay was located at 3rd floor with no lift and one of the WC was not in good condition. Walking distance from hotel to red house is about 20 minutes. As a conclusion, this hotel is a good stay for big groups and families. PS: There's a famous restaurant Ole Sayang nearby. We felt disappointment on the food and service. Not value for money at all. Also the Wantan noodles sold at stall just opposite Adelie Home is terrible.

Doris T.
Singapore
July 03, 2013
Recommended and will stay there again when I visit
Friendly and helpful owner, spacious rooms, near restaurants
Owner, Kenny was very helpful. He called us and gave directions when he knew we had exit NS highway into Melaka. He also explained to us on the usage of the parking coupons and told us where the restaurants are. we had some problem with the car ignition and he brought us to the workshop and resolved the problem. Being in a foreign country for the first time, we were really glad to have Kenny around. On the second day of our stay, Kenny called and asked how we were doing and whether we need directions to any sites. He has shown us great hospitality. Thumbs up Kenny! We will definitely be back again :)

Wong K.
Singapore
January 01, 2013
Spacious apartment
Convenient
Rooms was very spacious. Quite near to shopping mall and eatery around. Since this is a big apartment, there could be more sitting areas like more sofas in the living room. Plus point for having some movies titles to watch since there is nothing much on the local channel tv. The only thing is that there are many ants around the rooms, not sure why and tried cleaning it but the ants came back almost immediately.

Irene N.
Malaysia
December 27, 2012
spacious apartment
spacious, clean, comfortable
Adelie Home is located on the 3rd floor of a shoplot. The owner of Adelie Home,Mr kenny, is helpful and friendly. Adelie home is spacios, with a big living room and 2 large rooms, each room with 2 king/queen size beds. Environment is clean and comfortable. No breakfast provided. Need car to go to town.

Pheng C.
Singapore
December 20, 2012
Clean and Spacious Family homestay
Spacious and CLose to shopping mall
Decided to give it a try after reading reviews from previous stayer. I am surprise by the spacious living room and bedroom. It is just 5 to 10 mins walk to shopping mall (Hatten) and foods along the stretch of roads. AS it is home stay, do bring your own amenities. Small kitchenette provides cutlery and kettle for boiled water. Each room comes with 2 king size bed with total of 2 rooms. I personally think can fit more than 8 persons in total. I think there should be at least a fire extinguisher in case of fire as there is no emergency exit. Parking is along road side. The owner, Kenny is very helpful and ensuring our stay is pleasant. Overall, I would give it a thumbs up for family trip stay.

Kevin H.
Malaysia
December 05, 2012
Great Location and convenient with huge space.
Stay like in your own house with comfort.
Very clean, big space and convenient shop around it. Very Good place. Next time must go back.

Andrew T.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
Spacious and good location
Clean and spacious come with 4 King Size Beds
This apartment is located at the upper storey at the shoplot along Jalan Merdeka and is hidden from the exterior. Opposite of the apartment is the Heng Hainanese chicken rice ball restaurant which is the alternative for the famous Chung Wah Hainanese chicken rice ball.It's about 600m from the dataran pahlawan and if you drive along this road and going back to the apartment, you will need to make a big U turn into Jalan Parameswara and Jalan Merdeka Raya 23/Jalan Melati before you can turn back into Jalan Merdeka as the road here are one way. There are a lots of parking space with coupon system along the road outside the apartment Guests will need to take the stair case to get into the apartment, there are two grill gate; 1st one at the ground floor(shared with an office) and 2nd one at 1st floor. There are two spacious rooms with own bathroom which come with 2 king size bed( you can roll 2 and half round and you will still be on the bed). One of the bedroom got separate shower room and toilet which very convenient for big family. The living room equipped with sofa and TV but the channels are not clear. However there is a DVD player + DVDs movie and magazines provided in case you get bored.There are also basic utensils with a dining table. The refrigerator seem to be old and the rubber at the door frame are tough, you will need to on it for a while in order to close the refrigerator's door. Overall everyone of us including the kid are happy with this apartment, highly recommended for big families.

Yew T.
Singapore
August 27, 2012
Clean & Spacious Home
Very big space for movement and stay for big families
i am delighted to the great and clean environment of the apartment provided. it will be a great place to accomodate 2 to 3 families should budget is a concerned. conveniently located near restuarants, convenient stores and health centers.

Lee O.
Malaysia
May 23, 2012
Clean, neat and great location
Strategic location to access to tourist spots
the location of the unit is great and very convenient.we really enjoy the convenient surrounding environment. the rooms are clean, spacious and simple. car parking is not provided, need to purchase the parking coupon on your own. there’s no elevator, need to climb up the stairs but it’s ok for the youngster travelers like us. not suitable for old folks. anyway, we satisfied and will come again. value for money.the owner also friendly and nice:)...