Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

NG C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Disappointing Riverside Hotel
Staff from restaurant and front desk are lacking of knowledge about own restaurant menu and hotel procedure. The room is old and dirty, require more maintenance. The air-conditioner is not cold enough. The window in room was not locked, dangerous for family with young kid. I will opt for other hotels in next trip.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

NURUL S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
satisfied
satisfied
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Ting S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Real happening
a) Rooms have cockroaches. b) Our personal toothbrushes and toothpaste were left in the bathroom. When we returned in the night, we discovered missing though the staff gave us 2 packs of toothbrushes with toothpaste. c) The wifi signal was connected in the room but there was no network. We were unable to surve net. d) The breakfast for second day (ie 21/6/16) was in great disappointment. When the porridge was ran out, I asked the staff for It, she then brought out a small portion of it and let it on the steamer. I then scooped it and realised that it was cold, I then asked the staff why was it so cold and was the porridge was the leftover from yesterday. She shake her head said yes.. I did not eat and checked out.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Azizi A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice and pleasent
Can watch boat cruising along the river
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Rabeah M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Simple Hotel In Malacca but Big Rooms
Simple with not much facilities.Superior rooms big enough.Good aircon.Carpeted room.Toilet needs upgrade. Security guard was friendly. Parking accessible.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Rabeah M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Simple Hotel No frills
We were here for one night stay from Nilai.Last min booking.Took 2 superior rooms.Very spacious.Carpeted.Aircon was ok.Toilet needs upgrade.Breakfast very simple.Not much.Need to walk out and take cab to tour Malacca.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Soon L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Just normal
Air conditioning not function well ... Cleaniness need to be improved
Reviewed June 09, 2016

GRACE P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Location
Location is good which near the historical area and food shop.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Arshad Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very near to all location.
All staff very friendly and good services. thanks so much Mr Amir customer service manager.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

TEO K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Worth
Location is good & nice view. Staff very responsible & polite. Breakfast no much choice, refill is have to wait.
Reviewed May 31, 2016