arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 898 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 898 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Staff Performance 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.6

7.3 DANNY T.
Malaysia
February 01, 2012
."great location & service with a smile"
acconditional is very cool , I liked it.
very enjoyeble this trip .provided best customer service from the registration counter ,friendly .

4.7 Gerald L.
January 31, 2012
Acceptable location but bad rooms
Ample parking
the air quality in the room was dusty. the room did not have internet connectivity. this is a hassle for holiday travellers seeking tourism information online. some bathroom fixtures were not in working condition. the shower head was missing. no extra pillows were available despite request from front desk. there was no safe provided in the room. the electrical socket was positioned badly.

7.7 diana D.
Malaysia
January 31, 2012
good service
great location
the room is big and very cold.the location is suitable for the traveler because is located in town and walking distance only for malacca river cruise. hotel room is clean.breakfast buffet is very less.not much food to eat.

3.7 Mohd I.
Malaysia
January 30, 2012
"Not Worth Staying"
Nothing
Rooms not well kept, carpet covered with dust and wet. Toilet leaking and covered with algae.

8.3 Tan T.
Malaysia
January 30, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel
Clean room and ample car parking space
enjoyable and friendly service staff,a great holiday with a memorable stay!

4.3 Sylvia G.
Malaysia
January 29, 2012
Old hotel
nil
This hotel is a bit old. I will suggest management to consider renovate the rooms. I was experienced the room air conditioner is not function well and the hot water system is not function. The rooms have some mosquitos.

5.3 RAMESH K.
India
January 29, 2012
Good Location
Location only
interior of the hotel and in room service is just ok. better recommend other hotels

5 Wing C.
Australia
January 28, 2012
Good location. Tired but clean room, free internet
the location is what i sought. car parking at ground level is convenient and free.
i expected for the price we paid for malacca in such a location, it would reflect a better quality hotel. had afternoon tea at the lobby with some local friends who visited me and we ordered a local dessert drink called cendol. they were not impressed with it as it is not authentic for something that's local to malacca. we did not eat there. upon rechecking the receipt, the manually calculated bill for the dessert was slight wrong, but oh well. the room is ok, with free internet access. hotel has free parking and easy to get to.

5.7 Harmie M.
Malaysia
January 28, 2012
Tired old hotel with strategic location
Strategic locations, right in the middle of Malacca town
Reception is some what flawed. During check-in our payed reservations is said to be canceled by unknown person. No climate control in the rooms.

5 Jusaidi T.
Singapore
January 28, 2012
Great Location
Friendly Staff
Room not so clean. Saw few dead cockroaches lying around.Air con was so cool, cannot be adjusted as it is centralised. Breakfast was too limited not variety, staff was so slow to top up empty bowl.Coffee cups got stain. However, the staff are friendly & quite helpful.