Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 4779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Marlini J.
Singapore
September 15, 2015
Terrible service
Location

Marlini J.
Singapore
September 15, 2015
Lousy front desk service
Location is good.
Our stay was pleasant. The room was also satisfactory despite it looking abit old. The most disappointing was that as what was mentioned on agoda's website was breakfast was included but upon check in, front desk only mentioned the breakfast was only for 1pax. In that case the website was misleading on saying that breakfast is included in the hotel booking. It should mention that breakfast was 1 for 1 of some sort to notify customer before booking. Will not be getting this room again unless an explanation of some sort is provided to me,

Tanjit S.
Singapore
September 15, 2015
Very professional and great hospitality
Staff

David C.
Singapore
September 14, 2015
Didn't experience good service
Location.
The room was not properly cleaned when I checked in, with food particles on the chair. The lighting of the bathroom was broken, switching off and on by itself. The room phone was not working well. I have to push in the cord while using the room phone. Room service stated that they have adapter with USB port. But upon asking for it, I was told that the hotel didn't have any. Overall, not a good experience.

ALFRED L.
Singapore
September 14, 2015
Equatorial Hotel
Very friendly staff and service, clean and comfortable room, 24/7 sports pub downstairs that can watch Barclays premier league
Amazing. Love it. Will be back to stay here if I ever come Melaka again

Seg N.
Malaysia
September 14, 2015
Centrally Located next to St Paul's Hill
Centrally Located with easy access to dining and shopping and right next to St Paul's Hill
Satisfactory for Meetings & Functions but the Meeting Rooms would require a wee bit of sound proofing to insulate it from the loud noise emanating from the Bar cum Karaoke Room on the Ground Floor

Jonathan L.
Singapore
September 13, 2015
Great hotel and location
Location, cleanliness, good service
Very good. Room was clean and I enjoyed the free movies channel. Bathroom has a tub though would love it if there are shower curtains. No curtains in the room so couldn't open the doors to the balcony during the day. Overall 4/5.

Farah K.
Malaysia
September 12, 2015
Best Service yet can be improved
nearby fast food, ample parking, near to town
It was a good stay and I'm very glad they gave me a great room with a view as per my request when I made the booking. I am also very grateful and humbled to staff, Mr Andrew, for waiving our breakfast for 2 days.. Regrettably it was an overlook of my end and not realizing that I had booked for 1 pax.. Thank you for your assistance and thank you for a great stay! Warm regards, -Farah Kamal-

JUNUS K.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
front desk staff was helpful
1. a special shout out to ms pereira at the front desk that helped me to solve a problem. staff at the conceige was helpful when asked for directions to a church.
I enjoyed my stay . Warm n friendly staff. Will def visit again.

Lee K.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
Happy stay.
Staff friendly n helpful. Location is OK. My kids like the swimming pool.
Overall is good.