arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 4094 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4094 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

4.4 chia K.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Old hotel and wifi control limited
Very old hotel ,furniture still very old , dusty water in unit ,not clean ,wifi gt limited control daily only give 2 entry to use , i stay 2bedroom should hv 4 entry to use

6.8 Amir L.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Average Experience
Bad Points 1. Apartments were not clean. Air was dusty. Caused us to sneeze and it disrupted our sleep. 2. Apartments cooking facilities were not provided. Which is silly since we booked the apartment. 3. No access to the internet. Only available in the lobby. 4. We were also allocated in rooms right by renovation works. Low hanging open wites and cement dust everywhere. 5. Bay Lounge (Hotel Bar) staff didn't less us sit in there to use the wifi unless we paid for drinks. I thought we were hotel guests. Each time we went there the staff were so obviously hunting us down. So rude!! 6. Where was the hot tub? Good Points 1. Excellent location. It was walking distance from pretty much all the tourist sites in malacca city. Verdict: Would have easily paid more for a comfortable room in another hotel. There were tons in the area. But if you are ok with unhygienic rooms, Mahkota is a great choice in terms of its awesome location.

4 Alvin L.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
POOR ROOM FACILITIES
2 Bed-room Apartment :- almost NO water pressure for shower !.. a hand bucket (pail) provided, so it's apparent this is "constant issue", as we're requested to bath using water collected via tap ! Air-con vents are dusty and mouldy ! Needs renovation and many upgrades, as hotel facilities are rundown ( ie lift landings, corridor, main-door, ceilings, air-con vents, furniture, etc )

7.2 Natasha P.
Singapore
June 19, 2016
time off from the world
travelled with my mother, just the two of us. cosy apartment. a little bit unsafe to get across the road cos there weren't traffic lights nearby but it was fun crossing each time i had to cross. but it's all near three shopping malls, walking distance, less than 5 minutes apart. a 15-minute walk to Jonker Street as well. Friendly staff. Though quite run down and because our phones received messages, the key cards wouldn't work.

6 Mah C.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
old facilities
Old tv set, bath tub and shower hose in poor condition.

7.6 Liang N.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
Value for Money Hotel
Had been staying there for several times. Good value for money hotel. Facilities are a little run down. Do not expect too much for the money you pay.

6 Deepa K.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
ok
ok

5.2 WAIFONG L.
Singapore
June 13, 2016
WF
Aircon not cool. Water heater not hot. End up sleep at living room due to room too hot. Old furniture should renovate the apartment.

6.4 Cindy T.
Singapore
June 13, 2016
Extremely filthy!
floors weren't vacuumed. cigarette butts left uncleared in the balcony. filthy toilets. heater and flush not working properly. I'm glad we only stayed for a night.

6 Chin Y.
Malaysia
June 13, 2016
Less than what we expected
Overall it was a pleasant stay, however it is getting a little old for buildings and some facilities, the lift for example. Room was spacious, convertible sofas for extra persons if needed. For the price we paid, we would expect something much more furbished and up-to-date.