arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1295 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

6.7 Tan C.
Malaysia
October 28, 2014
Not so 5 star
Location. The spa. The staff.
It was not bad and not great. Too much noise during the night. Water pressure noises, the exhaust noise from the toilet. The TV not funtioning properly etc. etc. would be nice if the have a full length mirror in the room. The saving grace was the spa! Cheers!

5 Daryl L.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
upgrading
clean, friendly staff,central
terrible smell of glue and varnish due to upgrading, had to vacate to another hotel

8 Dirk S.
Indonesia
October 27, 2014
Great hotel with historic touch
room style service
We enjoyed our stay very much. The lobby building has a nice historic feel and the rooms are equipped in the same style: the bathroom is very nice. The only comment we would have is the choice and quality of the food, but there are plenty alternative places in Malacca to have a good meal. Friendly and very helpful staff. We will certainly return to this Hotel.

8.7 Sue R.
New Zealand
October 25, 2014
Hotel with loads of character
Character, staff and comfort
Wonderful stay!

9 Leon G.
Australia
October 23, 2014
Great stay in Malacca
Great location, food and great rooms.
A very enjoyable stay.

9 David S.
Australia
October 22, 2014
Mini Raffles
History,decor,ambience
A wonderful trip back to the old days. Just delightful. The High Tea was fabulous. We felt very spoilt. Can highly recommend this hotel. Thank goodness it has been preserved for future generations

9.3 David T.
Australia
October 22, 2014
Historical Malacca
Service, style, atmosphere
Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel

7.7 MIYUKI K.
Japan
October 21, 2014
beautiful hotel but bit pricy...
very elegant lobby, big room, great free snacks in the lobby
We stayed there just one night to attend friend's wedding in Malacca. It's located at very convenient location and the lobby was exquisite. My kids loved the free snacks in the lobby. But, we don't recommend their afternoon tea set as the sandwich fillings were not fresh at all. And the carpet in our room was very worn out and I almost flipped over and fell...more than once. The management should check on this because young and old can get injured. Other than that, we enjoyed the breakfast in very elegant environment.

9.7 ADRIAN H.
Singapore
October 21, 2014
Malacca's gem
Proximity to eateries, attractions. Polite and helpful staffs. Best spa in town
As usual, our stay at the Majestic was fantastic. We've been here twice before and will stay here again should we visit in the future. The spa was amazing. Staffs were always accommodating and ready to help. My family and I also love the close proximity to eateries, and attractions.

9.3 Trevor S.
Australia
October 21, 2014
Great staff
My wife and I found the welcome to the hotel to be one of the best we have experienced. We were made to feel welcomed immediately and escorted to our room where we were given some lovely Chinese tea.