arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1289 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

7.2 Yow Y.
Malaysia
February 20, 2016
Beautiful property!
Finished some work down south and stayed a night at this beautiful property before heading back KL. The entire property is beautiful and peaceful. As with other YTL hotels, I love the hot breakfast items that you can order from the menu. Both the hot items and the buffet selection is great. Most of the staffs are really polite and friendly. The check in receptionist, Christine escorted us to the room, introduced the room amenities to us. Tea and some local small bites were also served in the room, which I thought it's a really nice gesture from the hotel. The bell service whose name I unfortunately didn't manage to get was also very thoughtful. He took a paper bag and helped put the shoes into it when he saw my partner carrying his shoes with hands. My only quibble was the checkout was unpleasant. I called and was informed the latest check out without charge was at 1pm and I came down slightly later, at around 1.15pm, and even apologized that I was late. However, the checkout receptionist, Rahayu, did not even acknowledge me nor speak to me in any way, all the while showing a really unpleasant attitude and a sulky face. When I asked for a key card for keepsake, she just turned and rummaged through the drawer and handed me one, didn't even reply me when I said thank you, which I thought was really rude and unprofessional. Other than my encounter with Rahayu, it was a pleasant stay and I love the environment and the staffs' friendly disposition.

8.8 LIM H.
Malaysia
February 17, 2016
Brief break
Located near Jonkers, marvellous area to walk around for sightseeing

10 Barun S.
Canada
February 17, 2016
Historic hotel & spa provides amazing experience
Service, room, spa
We LOVED it here! We're long term travelers on a budget so this was a big time splurge to celebrate Valentine's Day. And it was definitely worth it! From our arrival, the staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. All the little things made all the difference, including the welcoming tea, the turn-down service, the luggage delivered to our room. The room and mansion hotel itself were both incredibly well-maintained, sophisticated and luxurious. The open-concept room was a very nice touch and the view of Kampung Morten is great from the 7th floor. We did the Malay massage at Spa Village and it was an outstanding experience - not just massage, but a full experience. The breakfast was fantastic - those reviewers complaining that there wasn't enough variety must be used to eating 30 item silver plated buffets off of African elephants' backs, because this breakfast was legit. Yes, it's located a 15 minute walk from the old town but that gives you a chance to walk along the Melaka River and admire all the art along the way. Wish we could've stayed longer!

8.7 Say L.
Singapore
February 16, 2016
Great room, exterior great for photo-taking
Excellent room, old-world feel,
The rooms and the exterior exude an old-world charm that other modern hotels do not have. There is really nothing much to complain about, except that sound-proofing in the rooms could be better.

10 CHONG Y.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Great small size hotel with good location, clean and spacious.
Value for money

8.7 Nor M.
Malaysia
February 14, 2016
Rustic Environment & Feel
Excellent staff, sourteous and ever helpful.
Generally, good overall. Keep it up.....

8.8 paul L.
Singapore
February 13, 2016
beautiful place for a weekend getaway
Nicely refurbished hotel about a 15 minute walk from Jonker St. Rooms are large and the large breakfast buffet is a treat. The gym is surprising well equipped although the pool is a bit small. While not inexpensive, it is well worth the extravagance for a special weekend away from the hustle and bustle of KL or Singapore.

8 Sze T.
Malaysia
February 09, 2016
Comfy stay
Good room size,location,friendly staff

9.3 Claris Z.
Singapore
February 08, 2016
Awesome experience
Loads of charm. Great experience overall! Will definitely come back!

8.4 LIM Y.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Comfort stay
The room is clean, spacious and comfort. Polite and helpful staff. Great location which nearby Jonker street and other main attraction in Malacca.