arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 2937 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2937 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KWEK C.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Far View
We stayed on a high floor, able to see far over the city, stretching to star cruise passing past. Location wise is very near to shopping areas and pasar malam

Adrian P.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Long Check-In Time. Inadequate House-Keeping.
The check-in took about 3 hours! When we arrived, we were told that the room would be ready in about half an hour's time. However, the "ready" time dragged on for about 3 hours until finally we got hold of an apparent manager, who got us the room within a few minutes. There were many other travellers with situation like ours. The room was without toilet rolls, tissue papers, all toiletries like soap.

IVY T.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Value for Money
We enjoyed our stay at Ramada Plaza Hotel. It has a nice pool, room is clean and staffs are polite. Hotel is within 15-20mins walk to Jonkers Street which may not be as convenient compared to certain hotel but is still manageable by foot. Hotel is situation near a shopping mall which has a Haagen Daz outlet, restaurants and Tangs. We will come here again.

Eric C.
Hong Kong
June 22, 2016
Counter reception not so helpful
Counter reception not so helpful

Ahmad R.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Incroyable!
We loved Ramada for the clean and spacious room. We were there on 2nd June for 3 wonderful nights. This was our 2nd time here. There was this mishap at the checking in counter that day but the front liners managed to fix the damage tactfully. We provided suggestions for improvement that were later taken note seriously by your 2 amazing ladies namely Ms Norasyikin and Ms Susila. The moment they appear, the ugliness was dealt with in a spick and span. Our sincere thanks to them for coming in for the rescue. TQ Ramada for the great and memorable experience. Oh yeah, we're gonna be back in July to celebrate Raya with you. Cya...! Una nota su cui riflettere: Il grande vantaggio di un hotel è che si tratta di un rifugio dalla vita domestica

QingLing H.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Good
Clean, spacious and luxurious bathtub. Would stay here again!

QingLing H.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Great hotel
The rooms are spacious and clean, the front desk staff is efficient and sincere. The location is near food establishments so you do not need to worry about going hungry. It might be a bit of a walk from the main shopping area of Jonker and Mahkota Parade, but we did not mind it much. If we were to mention a concern, it was that out of the 3 rooms we booked, 2 rooms had safes out of order while the last did not even have one. Hotel staff let us keep our stuff at the front desk though. Great service.

Sarumathi A.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Good overall visit
It was a good one - everythign was good and we were happy that they had shuttles to the jonker walk

Kiat L.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Nice newly renvovated rooms
No real issues except that the shower drainage was a little backed up. Would also have preferred more hooks/hangers/racks in bathroom because current set-up makes it really not easy to put your knick-knacks.

Janet C.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Spacious room, Comfortable beds
Booked the junior suite that comes with a separate family room with 2 sofa beds. The beds, incl the sofabeds are hard enough and comfortable. Swimming pool is good and great for family. Location wise, its a 10-15 min walk to Jonker street. Not that far, but with the heat and extensive walking, would have chosen a hotel in the midst of Jonker street next time.