Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Haizul B. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Meritz Hotel Miri
First time staying in the hotel since it is located in the same building to Miri's largest shopping mall. There is no parking dedicated to the hotel guest in the basement where shoppers also can park their cars there. I did complaint regarding the hot water in the bathroom.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Robert R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel
It is nice place to.stay.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

THAI B. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Will not return again and will not recommend others to stay
Will not return again and will not recommend others to stay -No WiFi service in room -Mounted hair dryer not working and no spare either when requested one, all taken, meaning a handful of hair dryers not working -bathroom needs to be renovated/painted, looks old
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Hj G. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
great and comfortable
near shopping area and very nice
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Haji N. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Fun
It's fun
Reviewed August 09, 2016

WARDIYATI I. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Convinient
We booked 2 rooms, hotel needs to improve on maintenance with some things in poor condition here and there eg. one of the room's toilets had aleaking pipe. But convinient as its connected to the shopping mall. Breakfast and pool were not too bad.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Nur S. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Short getaway
It was an alright hotel in a very good location.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

nina S. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
awesome but some areas need improvement
swimming pool needs heater. Its too cold for my child. Towels and float should be provided near the pool area. Room service food is delicious but the amount is too much and hence the high price. Breakfast is excellent. Room is excellent. I love the availability of weighing machine in my room and the sofas to chill outside my room. However, the open wifi is not good. I couldnt even use it. My phone cannot connect to wifi the whole time during my stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Robert R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Concenience and comfortable
It is nice hotel and great location..the shopping mall just in the hotel and good place fo vocations.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

STEPHEN L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Not at its best
Good location in town. Breakfast OK but not great if you have western tastes. Comfortable and spacious room. Beautiful rooftop bar area but bar staff totally inadequate and utterly disinterested. No idea how to make a simple cocktail that was on the menu - and waited for 30 mins for it, with no other customers. After a single round of drinks for 10 people, the bar ran out of beer altogether - but staff not interested enough to procure more. Details like this damage the reputation of what is quite a decent hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2016