Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 205 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

ZAIRUL R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
The worst experience
None none none
Lousy room, No towel in the room, Bad smell bed - the resort hotel is not well maintained
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Chooi L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Bad
No
Terrifyingly calm beach!! no driver carry to jetty!! Must pay for rental texi !! Soooooo bad service. This is first and the last!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

doraisamy D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The worst experience staying in a resort hotel...
nothing good to describe.
Never experienced such a bad and worst situation. Upon reach the resort, we were requested to carry our luggage to our room, which is totally muddy due to the heavy rain. The room called BUNGALOW was super dirty on the mattress and pillows.I was told by the cleaner that the bedsheets were not changed before we check-in. The whole house was dusty and the floor was not sweep. The phone line was disconnected, lights in the room were burn, house fly and mosquitoes were flying around, and noticed that no NET covered the windows in the toilet. The next day also noticed that there were ants nest and untrimmed grass under the house. Such situation makes me and my family lost the enjoying mood and eager to check out. The bad bad Hotel Resort which called 4 STAR.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

KHAIRUL K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice chalet with quiet surrounding
Quiet and privacy
This resort have nice chalet with quiet surrounding. However, the beach is not suitable to swim due to lots of sea weeds growing everywhere. Their swimming pool was not well maintain.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Ahmad I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good local transport service, friendly hotel staff
Near Beach , Near green mountain and very nature
It was great ! from the Lumut Jetty there are TDR Representataive came and met us to check in our baggase.Then transfer to TDR Jetty via ferry to TDR Private Jetty,TDR Representative picked up us using Van and send to the resort. They welcome us by Welcome drinks and straightly check in to the chalet.The best thing is the Pool is open 24 hrs but the wifi is limited at the Kopitiam only maybe can improve and extend to the challet.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

MOHD A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Hotel Resort
Good food, nice view & comfirtable room
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Peter L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Average
Responsive Service, Bus transfer and Nice environment
This resort required to do some maintenance as the water heater was not working and caused short circuit. Consequences, the whole bungalow was black out. Hence, my whole family was not comfortable and the repair took 2 hours to complete at night. In addition, too many mosquitoes.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Didiana I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Horrible
Near the beach
Sadly our stay at the resort was a horrible experience. The resort was badly maintain. Pool is dirty , the beach was littered with styrofoam, plastic, etc and the undergrowth was overgrown and left unattended for years. No clean towels. And the food does not cater the guest. This is going to be our first and the last here in Teluk Dalam Resort
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Edge E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good
Nice, comfortable, clean
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Sivaruban K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was peaceful however with come hiccups
Garden view and easy access to taxis to and from places.
The stay was good (peaceful) however the room could use some fixups. The first day when we arrived, the sink was clogged in one room and another room the bathtub was clogged. We took the bunglow with 2 rooms for 4 adults. When we highlighted this on the first day to the front desk, someone came over quickly to fix it. Second day, the other room bathtub was clogged. We only stayed the 3 days, 2 nights. We got the package with the breakfast however the breakfast menu could include better choices. I was surprise that there was no nasi-lemak. There was only one flavour of cereal, coco crunch. At least should have some corn flakes. To travel, you can either get the taxis or rent car or motorcycle (you need to have license for this else they would not rent it to you). Compare car and taxis, its cheaper to get taxis. Also, go on Friday - Sun. The food stalls in many areas are open. Other days, less.
Reviewed September 09, 2013