Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2829 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2829 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

William Y.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
Comfortable Stay
Pool, Location and Room cleanliness
The hotel is adequate for a short business trip. The room is clean and comfortable. Air con is cool enough, and there is a swimming pool.

Sam T.
Malaysia
November 27, 2015
Value for money and great location hotel
value, comfort and location
very nice.... staff was nice and helpful.. great location

MARIANA A.
Indonesia
November 27, 2015
Budget hotel
Location, staff, comfort

Ganesan S.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Value for money hotel
The staffs were always helpful, the location of hotel is at centre of the town and experience staying in a heritage building.

Puteri A.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Affordable, value for money & awesome!
Great location, value for money & great place for family with small kids and elderly
Awesome! My room located less than 2m from parking bay and swimming pool! Only 5minute away from best local food and museums! Superb!

Chuah H.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
Good hotel, nice place.
Location,pool,staff
Good, worth for money. Will stay again if I will in penang

colin B.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2015
Visa time
Comfortable bed, helpful staff, quiet room.
Pleasant stay, although the first night the telephone rang six times between 1am and 3am, with no one calling,therefore disturbing my sleep! It would also have been good if there was a chair to sit in, but only a stool, so had to lie on the bed all the time! Great shower, and hotel price!

JOHN D.
United States
November 18, 2015
Highly disappointed
The floor in the room was wood and you can actually see light in the cracks in the floor, WIFI was terrible... couldn't connect even in the hallway. When standing in the hallway the staff walked passed and said MOVE !!! and when checking out the hotel staff had no idea how to tell us how to get to the airport.. what a waste of money.. better to sleep on the street !!!

Mats E.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
Nice central place for a few days stay
Location, Owner, Pool
We stayed three days in one of the balcony rooms and really had a good time there. My wife enjoyed the warm waters in the swimming pool. The owner was a delightfully talkative and helpful guy that you seldom find in hotels. The room was large and quiet enough for good nights sleep. It's located within walking distance both to the Guerny Plaza/Drive area as well as Komtar/Little India.

victor P.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Penang Break
Charm, location and good parking facilities
Excellent. Easy to find, and a charming old colonial hotel. The room was roomy, tidy and clean and had coffee and tea facilities, which I always enjoy. Everything worked fine and the staff were helpful and friendly. Having read some of the reviews I fail to understand people who are negative with regards to this hotel. If you want the marble and brass of the 5* hotels like the Hyatts, Hiltons and Sheratons, then go there and pay the price. But the 1926 Heritage was economical, had a good pool, close to good shopping (Gurney Plaza) and was a relaxing stay for myself and partner. Will stay again...