arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Kwong H.
Hong Kong
April 13, 2016
a nice and comfortable place
a nice and comfortable place

Michael K.
Canada
April 10, 2016
Best hotel I have ever stayed at :)
I can honestly say that I loved every single minute I stayed here. The service was second to none, and the staff were the most friendly and thoughtful I have ever encountered. I definitely would stay here again, and I would probably return to Penang just to stay at this amazing hotel again.

Yi L.
Singapore
March 30, 2016
Quaint and historical
A really quaint hotel option filled with history. The décor is a great blend of heritage and modernity. The staff are not attentive enough and needs more training but they were polite. We arrived at the hotel and were not greeted properly; we were left wandering around in the reception area

Ahmad K.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Impressive!!
Great place to escape from busy workday. We were there with 2 young and they do enjoy them self too.

MEI K.
Singapore
March 27, 2016
Awesome & Memorable Stay
Awesome! Nice deco, great location and excellent service especially the Housekeeping Supervisor. She is very friendly, extremely nice and warmth. Highly recommended!

sudarat C.
Thailand
March 21, 2016
Love the place!
location is perfect. all staff are very helpful and friendly. beds and pillows are very comfortable. room is very well decorated!

Florent H.
France
March 19, 2016
Very authentic place with lovely atmosphere
The room, the garden, the decor
Lovely charming hotel, very authentic, very good for couple

Lau I.
China
March 19, 2016
incredible stay
friendly and thoughtful staff, mosquito coils being lit in the house, everything is walking distance from it
a pleasant stay with very friendly and thoughtful staff and mosquito coils being lit in the house. Highly recommend this place.

Van L.
United States
February 13, 2016
No complaints! Everything great!
Cheerful staff, super comfortable rooms, great location
This was a bit of a splurge for us, as we usually are budget travelers. I can say it was totally worth the money! I cannot say enough nice things about this place and the team maintaining and running this hotel. After a hectic journey from the train station, we were welcomed by cheerful staff who encouraged us to take it easy and relax. We stayed in the 1920s Jack Roof Annex room #1. It was very comfy and always seemed fresh smelling and cool after a day of walking around in the heat. Breakfast and afternoon snack options were wonderful. Common areas are cozy. I highly recommend it to any traveler coming to Georgetown.

YIYU W.
Taiwan
February 01, 2016
nice location nice staff nice place clean room
highly recommended