arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4720 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Farah R.
Malaysia
January 27, 2014
Super Fun!
location location location!
It was so strategically located! It was a walk away from everything we wanted. We had loads of fun!

Lai W.
Singapore
January 26, 2014
For that kind of price.. i guess you cant complain
comfortable room, good breakfast, massage
It is alright except that there is no shopping beside the hotel

Arthur J.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
satisfactory short stay
location, staff & location
the room we were in was very tired and in need of some renovation. the air con was not working properly, control panel hanging off the wall and the unit could not be switched off. tv channels no good to us. the staff were friendly and helpful.

SINNIAH M.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
It was comfortable and easy acess to find for food
They have all ammenities under one roof.
It was good thats the reason i brought my wife these year to stay. whenever i visit penang it will be Bayview Hotel.

Rajasegarn M.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Great holiday with good comfortable room.
Clean, Ocean View and deluxe room
For short holidays good hotel and nice room. The staff from the receptionist- house keeping not well train in customer relationship. No greeting, no smile, no response and lack of knowledge. The beds was so hard till children can't sleep well and body pains.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2014
common hotel, standard room, worth the money
location was ok, room was comfortable, suitable for business travelers
the location was ok, quite convenient as we were driving.Hotel is not new but not too old after refurbished.Value for money for just one or two night stay on business trip or with min budget.

Soon C.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Good location, free parking, close to Penang Road
Good location, free parking, close to Penang Road
Booked my standard room for RM155 nett. Great value for a 4-Star hotel with it's location.

Sonja O.
Netherlands
January 20, 2014
Our room had a very Nice view. Breakfast was great
View. Location. Breakfast.
Staff was ver friendly and helpful. We donot have any complaint.

Sook C.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Good
Centrally located

Oh B.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Pleasant
Easy access, in town area and reasonable price.
Comfortable. Toilet not working probably. The mini fridge in my room not working. No place to sit at the lobby/check in area. I like the checking in and out. Very fast and no frills.