Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4745 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

FUTRA F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
A stop for Penang Bridge Marathon
Good sleep & comfortable
A resting stop for the 2013 Penang Bridge Marathon where we could overnight before the event and rest after the event just sufficient before we check out.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Wee C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Well-located, average stay
Location
The building itself is rather old, even though it's recently refurbished. So the rooms were comfy and clean enough, but still old in places. The car park is difficult to find, and access between the hotel and car park is quite troublesome, having to walk up/down stairs, then accessing another lift, which is small and will have trouble fitting a large family. The hotel and rooms are alright, though. The location is great, within walking distance to Georgetown's heritage quarter which is fast gaining popularity with the hipsters and backpackers. And of course, the many food outlets Penang is famous for. Do go up to the sky bar upstairs. It commands a fantastic view of the city and the sea.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Ann C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Have a very pleasant stay, yummy hawker food.
Value of money, good location, comfortable room
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Suhaida S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Our rooms have been upgraded to deluxe, superb!
Cleanliness, Location, SwimmingPool
Superb and amazing moment! 2 of our rooms are connection.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Pei W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Comfortable and clean
Location, food and view
Located near Cheong Fatt Tze mansion. Centrally located but area is a bit dark at night.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Foong L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Pleasant stay
Centrally located, friendly staff and fast check-in and check-out.
The hotel is centrally located therefore it was very easy for me to commute from one destination to another. The staff were friendly and helpful. The reception staff was fast and efficient, therefore checking in and out was a breeze!. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely come back to stay at Bayview Hotel Georgetown.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

guillermo L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
welcoming hotel great location
location, room size and buffet breakfast
Excellent. We found everything we wanted close by. Hotel was clean, has a nice pool and well equipped gym.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Ast S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Forget it
near city
Wifi have signal but can't access to internet. Food have less choice. staff not friendly. no good hotel
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Chean L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Basically ok.
Located at city centre, food around and convenient
Only one person at reception for check in. Long waited. Interior and furniture very old Car park to lift lobby access should improve on shelter. I got wet as during rain. Hotel lift very old, not confident to take it Requested twin bed, but given queen size bed Need to call few times to get my towel Bed a bit too old.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

LIM S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
centrally located , close to attraction area
location, basement parking, clean room
Reviewed November 23, 2013