arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4723 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Sofia S.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
comfortable and very well located
location to food. comfortable bed. clean room
We were upgraded to a bigger room. The rooms do not offer a good view to anywhere but it is very well located near famous food restaurants and also near to attractions (some are walking distance).

satesh V.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
It was great, I was upgraded. The staff was great
Location, Price
Was great, I arrived at 10am before the check in time, the staff got me a room and had it upgraded. The room was spacious, lots of places to dine. The place is a bit old though, but nothing bad. But the WIFI really need to be improved.

Melanie C.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
Great location and Comfortable rooms
Spacious rooms, Great location and Value for money
Although the hotel is quite old but it was very well kept. Clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Strategic location that is close to dining and nightlife areas. Not to forget there is a rooftop skybar at the top floor of the hotel that gives a plus point to the hotel! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

We H.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
The roof top bar is a nuisance, party until 2am!
Location, condition, price
Other than the roof top lounge, really no complaint. Price, location and cleanliness is at reasonable level for hotel this age. Management should really reconsider having a roof top open air disco. Cannot stand the heavy bass and noise. Especially till 2am in the morning, simply unacceptable.

Steve A.
Australia
November 17, 2013
good location
location, cost, location
A well priced hotel in the centre of Georgetown. A short walk to many bars and an outdoor food area with lovely local delights. A convenient location. Staff friendly. Rooms decent size but overall hotel a bit dated. Would stay again.

Ziyin W.
China
November 17, 2013
the hotel is a bit old
location

DIana C.
Philippines
November 15, 2013
Nice hotel in the city
staff, buffet breakfast, location and FREE wi-fi in room
It was pleasant. Staff were nice. Location is good. Big, clean and well-maintained rooms. More than what I paid for! :)

WAN S.
Malaysia
November 15, 2013
Rediscover Penang Road's charms
Fast Internet WiFi, central location to street food and shopping, quick access to ferry terminal and expressway to bridge/airport

Neo C.
Singapore
November 15, 2013
enjoy the food and hospitality of the local
reasonable room charge, breakfast
I enjoyed the stay,it is comfortable and convenient going places. I enjoyed the stay,it is comfortable and convenient going places. I enjoyed the stay,it is comfortable and convenient going places. I enjoyed the stay,it is comfortable and convenient going places.

David C.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Okay
Clean room, Good shower and Comfortable bed
Sulky staff members but the front desk team was STERLING.