arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3419 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7

MEI K.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Holiday
still ok
If can i think the pic at the world can change..

FOO W.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
Nice Building Design and clean
Location not bad, clean and very heritage feel
Nice location, clean and very heritage feel.

Koon T.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
Family room smell terrible with paint thinner
Location
I've stayed at least 3 times in this place. But, my most recent one last week was a terrible one. I booked 2 family rooms for 8 persons. One room smell terribly with paint thinner odour. It seemed like a new wall paint job was done recently. The smell was so strong that my children feel awful. I insisted on a new room. But the front desk can only change our room the next day. The hotel should not have listed that room for use until it is decent enough for occupancy. I'll not return to that hotel anymore in the future.

Khong Y.
Malaysia
November 27, 2015
Clean, good atmosphere and good location
Location
Satisfaction

Yean Y.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Very comfy
Clean, friendly and love the location
I booked two rooms as part of the promotion. 1 room for my parents with attached bathroom, 1 for myself with shared bathroom. During my check-in, there's renovation opposite my allocated room. I went to counter and raise my concern esp due to my sensitive nose to dust, they immediately move me to other room with upgrade but it's far away from the spot. That itself is really worth while. Other than the entrance require attention to spot, rest are good. Worth revisit.

CHEW W.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Comfy Stay
Value comfort location
Been a nice stay

Anne L.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Good Location
Good Location, Value for money, clean room
situated within walking distance of george town cafe/restaurant/bars. can rent bicycle for free if you are the guest. Will stay here again.

Soon T.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Chulia Heritage Hotel
Location, Price & Staff
The hotel is well located & is within walking distance from some of the best Nasi Kandar in Penang. The conditions of the hotel is good & clean but unfortunately they are having some renovation work for few of its rooms at upper floor. Overall experience is good. I stay in room which do not have bath room but that is not a big issue as the share bathroom are very clean.

Chong L.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Location, Staff Efficiency, Unique Heritage
My 1st time check in to this hotel, quite late check in. Limited parking lot & narrow, 1st come 1st serve. Comfortable room (whole room either white or pearl white, included the furniture) unfortunately the dressing table full of food ants (track from kettle down to the mini bar and to the window & underneath bed), Bathroom rather small. This is an old days Mansion / bangalow converted to Heritge hotel. My room at ground floor, its a wooden ceiling, may be its weekend perhaps a group of family with kids staying upstair, quite a disturbing night with the "jumbo" foot walking & running up there. At the bright side, the front officer quite efficient (quick check in & check out) & the hotel location - Chulia Street, walking distance nearby penang hawker food stall (famous wan ton mee, curry mee) also Love lane for youngster. There's no F&B outlet in this hotel. Recommended for bagpacker, couples or young groups on vacation. Overall not too bad, perhaps thre'll be returning stay next time but leisure trip & would request for upper room. ;P

Chia C.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
The staff quality need to improve.
Good location, 5 to 10 mins to food street. Difficult to find the hotel entrance, there is no sign board!