Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3444 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3444 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Err K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
is clean and nice environment
toilets,service and surroundings faculties
It's great environment to stay but when we reached penang we kinda lost our direction to find the hotel because we at that street but no signature of the hotel and we found it at last by drive slowly to spot the hotel.and a bit of stains on the blankets of the bed me and my friends sleep so far is very okay service. Although provided bicycle service maybe not all can ride but most of the place can reach by using walk so is okay for us too.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Lynn S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Fantastic Staff
Friendly, helpful staff...Easy access....clean
I stayed here for a couple of nights, in one of the rooms that does not share a bathroom. The hotel is convenient to walk around town, or easily get private/public transportation. My room was clean, and well maintained. The staff here is what makes this hotel stand out. Everyone was kind, polite, and went out of their way to help. Even the maintenance people were kind enough to lend me one of their personal items, when I realized I forgot to pack my own. I have traveled to Penang on several occasions, and I would stay here again next time I visit. One note: there is no restaurant on site-but food is within walking distance in any direction...
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Wen S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
High value per price hotel
Cleanliness, Staff performance, location
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Eng A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good
Nice and clean
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Chan H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good ovr all
clean, location, basic need all have. friendly stuff. toilet shower too small but water pressure is good. satisfied
good buget, clean, not noisy during my stay.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Ruby L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Room good, bed all good! Staff friendly!excellent!
Location, clean, friendly staff
First night, bed sheet not clean, felt not comfortable, asked them to replace new bed sheet, turns out all ok. Location good, can get bus and also have free bicycle go rent, just need to pay deposit. No restaurant in the hotel. Room all good. Great stay!
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Cindy Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice location
Location,service,clean
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Wei T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
2 nights stay
Hotel is clean, the heritage feeling is there & the price is affordable at RM90/night when I stay there.
It is quite a good hotel considering the price that I'm paying (RM90/night). The hotel is clean and I selected the sharing bathroom based on my tight budget for 2 nights stay. I slept very well during my stay so if you are looking for cheap and clean hotel, you might want to consider this Chulia hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

joanne N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
good stay
strategic location, clean, good environment
Comfy, good stay.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

ChouKuan K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Convenient location.
Location, clean rooms and friendly staff
Very good. Will stay again.
Reviewed August 24, 2015