Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3445 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7

CHIN Y.
Malaysia
June 21, 2016
comfortable home
very clean hotel, receptionist very helpful @ friendly, after stay two days, we went to Hatyai, stay back again, we request ground floor due to my knee problem, the staff here really understandable @ charged with same rate which booked early. I will come back this hotel in future. thanks

Dae C.
United States
June 19, 2016
Chulia hotel was great
It was very clean. Complimentary water bottles, tea, and coffee. Mattresses were firm and comfortable. TV was good. I interacted with 4 staff members, and they were all friendly and helpful. You can rent bicycles for free, even though I did not need one. The location was superb.

mark T.
Thailand
June 19, 2016
Apart from location, nothing much to write about
Central in Chulia Street and great for the local visa agents. Room was small and bathroom was awful - when you shower the room is soaked for the next 24 hrs. No restaurant/bar. I had room 119 which had rainwater running down the wall during a storm. All the light switches are located next to the door so if you get up in the night you have to stumble around in the dark to find them. Will never stay here again

Chong X.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
Value for money
Nice location, but hardly to find the hotel. Staff polite, environment clean, walking distance to bus stop.

wendy P.
Malaysia
June 13, 2016
Great and awesome services.
The staff help us to change our room, since we accidentally booked a room with shared bathroom. The staff explain to us patiently and everything goes well. We definitely will go back for our next visit.

Gusfina T.
Indonesia
June 13, 2016
Not bad
Ok

wendy P.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
5 stars for their Good services.
At first, we didn't realize that the room we booked is not attached with bathroom. We request to change a room with attached bathroom,the staff at reception s very helpful. He help us to change a room so that it is more convenient for us. I rate 5 stars for their good and effective services. Definitely will go back for next visit!

Le T.
Vietnam
June 08, 2016
Clean and good service
Overall good location, best service staff. We got a litle bit late check out due to waiting for bus from pagoda. But the staff flexible for that. The room smell bad upon arrival but it's ok after airconditioner turn on for an hour. I recommend to other people because it located in the center tourist, free wifi, free bicycles.

Muhammad T.
Indonesia
June 08, 2016
Good boutique hotel at prime location, but not much else
Biggest selling point of this hotel is the location. Within walking distance you can go to the attractions in Georgetown such as temples, mosques, etc, as well as the street food at night. The reception somehow had installed portable aircon with the exhaust pipe directed to the walkway so I got warm air everytime I walk through it, weird decision.

Chong G.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Good location
Convenient


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: