arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1882 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.8 Lim L.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Beautiful place and great service
The hotel is on the waterfront with an excellent sea breeze in the rooms. We tried staying at both the older Heritage wing as well as the newer Victory Annexe, both sides are equally good but different. The room we had at the Heritage side was larger but the room was deep hence there was not much daylighting. We preferred the rooms at the Victory Annexe for its layout as well as large windows

9 Dr W.
Singapore
March 14, 2016
Very good.
Cleanliness, Amenities, Comfort.
Very good.

9.2 LATIFAH R.
Malaysia
March 14, 2016
Classic and spacious
This trip we book into the heritage wing (previously we stayed at new wing, we prefer the new wing). Hospitality, service always top notch. Checking in was fast; however, checking out a bit of a waiting as there's only one person at that time manning the counter. Breakfast spread somehow a bit of disappointment as compared to my previous stay... the spread was normal and did not meet up to the expectation in terms of tastefulness.

9.2 Janet W.
Singapore
March 13, 2016
Perfect hotel to relax in
Awesome hotel with colonial flavor, perfect rest and relax lodging in Penang and you want is to stay in and enjoy very moment nt

10 Peter C.
Australia
March 13, 2016
The best hotel in Penang
I have been coming to Penang for nearly thirty years and have tried several hotels, but now I only ever stay at the E&O. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly, the facilities are first class, and the location is fabulous. My last stay was for three days with a group of ten and we all felt pampered.

9.2 Sam T.
Malaysia
March 10, 2016
Happy Honeymoon Stay!
Overall I am happy on my stay in the hotel and enjoy myself with the hotel facilities. The staff are great as they are always with customer first attitude on every request I made. Foods and beverages are nice and the lounge is one of the best I ever went. Cleanliness are good but not the best as some of the furniture have some dust.

10 PAT G.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2016
Good time
We had a most relaxing time in comfort and lovely surroundings I would and already have recommended the hotel to friends We hope to return

10 Kahwuang G.
Singapore
March 08, 2016
E&O Penang Services
The reception were very helpful, we kind of book the wrong date and came in a day early, they help us out to find a room for us. The concierge were very helpful in arranging taxi to Bukit Metarjam and the driver Mr Mano were very honest and charges were reasonable. We have a very good stay at E&O hotel iN PEnang

2.3 kin M.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2016
Classic Colonial Hotel
Service, value, comfort
Beautiful building, Stay in the Victory Annexe with all the added benefits as this is really worth it. great place to stay in Georgetown. Nice pool, good selection at breakfast, and convenient location.

9.3 RON O.
Australia
March 06, 2016
A great way to visit Penang after 30 years.
archetecture, location, cleanliness
My wife and I had a wonderful time.