Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Muzafar S.
Malaysia
November 20, 2014
Pleasantly suprised
I was pleasantly suprised when I arrived at the room. Not only It was spacious, it has wonderful seaview. Overall we had a pleasanf stay. We would definitely consider staying in this hotel again

Gillian T.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
location
comfort
ONE DAY

Manivannan K.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
gd clean and nice
good

Rajiv R.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Great location
Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
A pleasant stay. Location is excellent & hotel is facing the sea. Very near to Gurney Drive.

James O.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Comfortable lodging
Neat, Friendly staff and Accomodating
I really enjoy my staff at the hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly and helpful. The same goes for the doorman, drivers, etc.

Chua H.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Hotel with good location
location is good as it is directly sea facing. local food can be easily found at the area and it is very short distance travel to the heart if George town
The hotel facilities are of a typical 5 star hotel. The room though is a bit old and outdated. Think its time to refurbish. Hotel staff are not really that friendly especially front office. I don't see them smile at all.

POH C.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
nice seaview
nice view from room
marvelous seaview from my room. good inroom food served . good location with friendly hotel staff however feel disappointed for the spa. not professional enough spa staff.

Fui C.
Malaysia
November 17, 2014
No room even booked
Location, staff manner
I was made to upgrade my room as the room type I booked was full. Those it was only rm5 to pay, but I was made to stay in a smoking floor, which also with the same reason given. All room is full. Really bad experience for me

Vincent T.
Malaysia
November 17, 2014
Staff were very unfriendly
Location
Hotel check in staff was very unfriendly, room was not ready at 5pm only smoking room. Bath towel was not complete and hotel staff ring the door bell even do not disturb sign was on.

Saw T.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
I have stayed at the hotel intermittently .
Convenient location, view of the sea, but even then, it's been from a panoramic view to a fraction from over the window.
Still in the middle of stay. Previously, I was able to use my MacBook Air in the same hotel, but now discover the plug they provide in the room doesn't go into my laptop. How can this be when I have used the same machine at the same hotel. The technician sent to my room kept admiring the laptop as something new. To date, my problem hasn't been solved though someone named Mark, from the front desk, was very helpful. Problem still unresolved to date.