arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5264 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

SHIAO L.
Malaysia
August 25, 2014
Great location!
Location, clean, friendly
It was my memorable trip there. i was there day after my ROM, and actual day of my birthday. they gave me surprised of sending me cake as room service! i was so impressed by their service! Last but not least, great location. Near to Gurney drive, which night attraction at Penang. Good try!

melianthasari K.
Indonesia
August 25, 2014
just average
location, view, food
not too special, room is small

Stefan Z.
Switzerland
August 25, 2014
Good enough value; good location
Location, Price, Elevators
I stayed for 2 nights. Very average, nothing special at all. Facilities are old and worn but functionng. Staff at reception was slow but accomodating. Location is nice and near Restaurants and the Gurney Plaza with plenty of food. It was clean enough, though i would probably opt for something a little bit fresher/ younger.

Loy C.
Australia
August 24, 2014
Pleasant stay
friendliness of staff, proximity to good dining areas, cleanliness of hotel

Chee K.
Malaysia
August 22, 2014
Hotel in Gurney Drive
Location, Location & location
The hotel is locate in gurney drive, next to good seafood and also very close to Georgetown, so for those want to stay near to town and yet want to enjoy sea view this is the place to stay in. Hotel is reasonable, price moderate and comfortable.

TAN M.
Singapore
August 22, 2014
goodstay
worth staying,nice view

Ying W.
China
August 21, 2014
Too expensive for this standard
location
We've been tried several hotels on Gurney Drives. Except G hotel, this one and Gurney Plaza are similar standard - not worth this price. Standard room, standard swimming pool. Everything is just standard. Nothing special. Good location - close to Gurney Paragon.

Khalil K.
Malaysia
August 21, 2014
Best location
Location, facilities, spacious
It was a pleasant stay as the location of the hotel is very good. Easy to move around and there are few eating/coffee places within walking distance.

Yin H.
Malaysia
August 20, 2014
V good
Sleep, Sleep and sleep
Good

Denise C.
Singapore
August 20, 2014
relax trip
food is around the corner, nice view and spacious room
You definitely need to take a cab to George town - cost about RM 12 or public bus (which you need to know where to stop). However there is also food near the hotel like bak ku teh or zhi cha store. There is also 2 shopping mall nearby about 10mins walk.