Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Isabel K.
Singapore
September 03, 2014
Affordable luxury in Penang
Location, Price, Service
Comfortable stay with pleasant smiling service staff. Location was central and within walking distances to the night market and shopping centres in Gurney Drive area. Value-for-money stay.

Boon N.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Great hotel for family
Sincere staff, comfortable environment, great location facing the sea
It's a pleasant stay at the EGL hotel with my family. In fact, EGL hotel is always my first choice for vacation stay in Penang due to the above reasons. Will continue to stay in EGL hotel for my future trip to Penang especially when with family members.

Paul C.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
not recommended
nothing
bad

NURHAYATI W.
Singapore
September 03, 2014
Good Stay For Short Vacation
Good location. Nice view. Room very comfy and allowed to late check out.
Good stay at the hotel. Need improvement on the time serving food at the cafe as I was served with the food at a longer time about more than half an hour.

raynee W.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Best of the best
Service
Best

Michele C.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
comfortable stay
location,spacious room
this is not my 1st time stay at this hotel, the staff just ok, swimming pool quite dirty,massage so so, 5 star hotel but not consider 5 star hotel, maybe is old hotel,so can't complain too much. the location still ok.

Beng T.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
need renovation..
location..

Jack N.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Nice breakfast
Breakfast, car park, location
Very bad massage service

Goh L.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Overpriced
The breakfast was awesome, the room is comfortable and clean
1st, I was not being greeted during the check-in and it took me almost half an hour to get the room. I don't expect that I've been served by an attitude staff in this so-called 4* hotel. 2nd, remember to mention when you book the hotel with agoda that you need a non-smoking room, else they will request a SMOKING room for you. Overall, the service level is not up to the standard but the cleanliness and room comfortability is good. Morning breakfast is awesome but you don't need that in Penang. Not worth the money to stay here.

lynn L.
Singapore
September 02, 2014
clean and good service
Service, location and food
am satisfied with the service, fast and reliable. Check in and check out hassle free. Location wise, near to amenities eg. food, shopping and a stone throw to the beach. Will surely stay in this hotel when visit to Penang. Thumbs up :)