arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5264 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

George F.
Australia
April 16, 2014
Very Pleasant
Comfort, location and seaside views
Pleasant and enjoyable.

Danny P.
Malaysia
April 16, 2014
Worst ever five star hotel I have ever stayed
Centrally located, near to the beach, near to gurney drive
This is the worst ever five star hotel I have evert stayed. The hotel parking has no one guarding and literally anyone can just intrude the hotel, which is very unsafe and unsecured. I check in at about 8pm that day and I was served , however in the middle of the check in process, there was a very rude guy wearing pinkish red long sleeve shirt drag away my receptionist to serve his own customers, part of it is because he can't speak mandarin. This is considered very rude and unprofessional way to treat a customer, and I suppose he is the supervisor there. I can say he is not qualified and should put back to training on what service line truly is. Speaking of the hotel furnitures and amenities, the carpets are stained and the bed mattress is sinking, the clock is like you can get in the dollar shop and it's not working, the tv is blur and the design of the room is very old. The next morning when I was about to leave my room for breakfast, my doorstep was dumped with newspaper. Normally the papers will be hanged on the door knob but this hotel just dumped it on the floor expecting you to feel that you are so respected. You won't be greeted at the cafe as well, you will just walk in, pick a table, take your food, finish it and leave. This is the worst ever five star hotel I have fever stayed.

Ng B.
Malaysia
April 16, 2014
My stay in that hotel was superb.
The hotel was easily assess. No parking ticket required for hotel guest. Fruits, soft drinks and mineral water was being serve in the room.
Our stay in the hotel was superb. The rooms are big enough for the price we paid. It is clean and well maintain. The hotel staffs were so kind to arrange a connecting rooms for us, so I can take care of my children. The hotel also provide fruits as well as some soft drink free of charges. The only lacking was the wifi internet connectivity..

Munira A.
Malaysia
April 16, 2014
Relax & Peaceful
1) The Bed

Lee K.
Malaysia
April 15, 2014
Pleasant stay at affordable price
Cleanliness, Gurney location & affordable pricing
Overall it was a pleasant stay & really appreciate the standard of cleanliness of the overall hotel. except that one of the housekeeping staff who cleaned our room was not very courteous. Experienced some delay in checking out due to wrong inputs in the bill but the cashier apologised & changes were made immediately to the bill.

Chin L.
Malaysia
April 15, 2014
Relaxing and refreshing
Great location, plenty of Penang local foods and seafood restaurant nearby
Pleasant and relaxing. Hotel environment and ambient is great. Good breakfast with variety of choices.

Afif A.
Indonesia
April 14, 2014
Great Value For Money
Value For Money, Friendly Staff, and Quite Large Room
Overall it was good. The room is quite large and the price is affordable for 5 star hotel in Penang and also the staff is friendly when we came

Abas S.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
a four-star stay but where's the shampoo?
food, location, ambience
good food, nice location just by the sea, a good place to unwind

Chye C.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
Quiet and walking distance to nearby shopping mall
Lots of food selection along the way
Good.

TAN K.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
Nice ,big room and enjoyable
The room was big and clean, nice water park , easy paking
The kids really enjoy themselves at the water park.