arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Khen Q.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Convenient, cheap 5stars hotel
Clean, Convenient, Nice View
Old 5stars hotel but clean. It can be said as classic. Please don't expect is the modern type of 5stars hotel. It close to the seaside and local foodstore. You will find a lot eatery place and shopping mall around the hotels. Its a good place to stay.

weidong W.
China
April 01, 2014
nice price and nice gym
nice room nice gym
nice stay,nice hotel , good price,good hotel facility

Teik T.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Comfortable Stay
Centrally located with free wifi and easy access to restaurants.
Nothing unusual except that you have to check the towels in the room. There was only 1 towel instead of the usual 2 in each room.

MENG L.
Singapore
April 01, 2014
Enjoy the food around the area
Clean, quiet and service

wong F.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Pleasant Stay
Spacious room, value for money & helpful staff.
Pleasant stay, room was upgraded with small charges, room very spacious and clean. Good wifi, helpful staff. Checkin very fast. Walking distant to shopping malls & foods.

Siu L.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
very pleasant
seaside, close to mall, near food stalls
will go back again for the food stalls and seaside. short distance to Georgetown

LIM H.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Comfortable and Fun
Location ,Dinning and Beaches
Everthing is fine but I would suggest that can be prompt check in is better.

Alan C.
Australia
March 31, 2014
Reasonable hotel, helpful staff
breakfast, room standard size,
First time in Penang, first time at this hotel. The breakfast add on price was not much and there was a good choice. I initially booked the wrong room type and the hotel was very helpful in switching me next day without any fuss, I appreciated that. The room I got was supposed to be non smoking but the previous guest had been smoking, the staff must have known that each day and should have stopped it rather than me inherit a smelly room. No t the fault of the hotel rather than cleaning staff needed to report. Hotel can arrange private taxi for you but at a premium. ie, from airport to hotel was 45R from hotel with thier transport 60R, just be aware The area is not that special, beach is horrible, shopping malls all the same. If i was to stop in area again I would try Georgetown for a bit of history.

Seong T.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Excellent location and great value
Location, value and great food
Excellent location for my needs. Also close proximity to good food and shopping. In house dining is great as well. Highly recommended hotel!

Siu L.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2014
service is good but location is poor
nothing