Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Siu L.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
very pleasant
seaside, close to mall, near food stalls
will go back again for the food stalls and seaside. short distance to Georgetown

LIM H.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Comfortable and Fun
Location ,Dinning and Beaches
Everthing is fine but I would suggest that can be prompt check in is better.

Alan C.
Australia
March 31, 2014
Reasonable hotel, helpful staff
breakfast, room standard size,
First time in Penang, first time at this hotel. The breakfast add on price was not much and there was a good choice. I initially booked the wrong room type and the hotel was very helpful in switching me next day without any fuss, I appreciated that. The room I got was supposed to be non smoking but the previous guest had been smoking, the staff must have known that each day and should have stopped it rather than me inherit a smelly room. No t the fault of the hotel rather than cleaning staff needed to report. Hotel can arrange private taxi for you but at a premium. ie, from airport to hotel was 45R from hotel with thier transport 60R, just be aware The area is not that special, beach is horrible, shopping malls all the same. If i was to stop in area again I would try Georgetown for a bit of history.

Seong T.
Malaysia
March 31, 2014
Excellent location and great value
Location, value and great food
Excellent location for my needs. Also close proximity to good food and shopping. In house dining is great as well. Highly recommended hotel!

Siu L.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2014
service is good but location is poor
nothing

Shaun T.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
Short and meaningful
Its central location, spacious room and very comfortable
I stayed here for 1 night on a family trip. It is strategically located along Gurney Drive with easy accessibility to local food court and nearby shopping mall. The check-in process was relatively easy with Agoda booking. The room was clean and comfortable. At night, you can stroll along the beach just right outside the hotel to enjoy the ocean breeze and tranquility of the wave. The stay was overall satisfactory and the hotel price is value for money.

elisa O.
Malaysia
March 28, 2014
relax & enjoy
kids club , baby pool coz for young kids & for oldies they enjoy the massage & spa

Alison C.
Malaysia
March 28, 2014
Nice stay.
Hotel room big & clean, location is very good.

Neuw L.
Malaysia
March 27, 2014
Perfect
Service, environment, classy
Five star hotel with reasonable price is totally worth to stay in. Big and classy lobby, hotel comes with swimming pool, wifi, good room service. Room with a bath tub, hair dryer and even weighing machine !

Yoke M.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Great & comfortable hotel at central location.
Comfortable room, friendly service & good breakfast.
We are extremely pleased with the very friendly services from all the staffs.the rooms are large, comfortable & offer nice sea view. The breakfast is excellent with great variety of choice for local, eastern & western food. It is centrally located, and near to nice shopping centres & hawker food. We will highly recommend family & friends to stay here when visiting Penang.