Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Seong T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great breakfast and excellent location
Breakfast spread, nice rooms and excellent value
Very pleasant busines hotel. Great value. Nice rooms. Great breakfast spread. Central location being very close to Georgetown. My default choice if i need a business hotel in Penang
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Chin G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Evergreen has never failed me on my expectations
The nice breakfast spread, the location
Have been coming back on and off. Still very nicely maintained. Will stay again. Just that the check-in process is very long..
Reviewed February 16, 2014

harry T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good
room and lobby
vvery good hotel and i like to stay here again,if i visit penang
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Muhammed R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Short but comfortable.
1. Clean rooms
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Keng C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable, Clean, Friendly
Strategically Located.
Comfortable, Clean, Friendly, Strategically Located.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Veronika H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
great place for food, sightseeing
nice hotel with sea view, lots of food around, near shopping mall
The hotel is cozy, we stayed in sea view room, nice swimming pool. Very friendly staff, very helpfull giving us information about hotel area and places to go near the hotel. We can walk outside the hotel at night and lots of food to try. We can walk more or get a taxi to the newest shopping mall in penang.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

wendy N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Relax
Service, environment and food
Staffs are friendly and helpful, fast service. Satisfied the hotel room and all the accommodation are provide. Breakfast good.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Yim S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfort room with nice sea view
Clean,comfortable ,nice sea view from room
Great to stay a comfort room with deluxe sea facing.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

chong K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Satisfied
nice location, clean room & reasonable pricing
Was overall satisfied with my stay at Evergreen as the staff is very attentive, room cleanliness is OK and reasonably priced.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Freddie C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
comfortable and relaxing
comfortable, easy access, grea locations
I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends. Lots to be desired for services slow, and room services were appalling. Great location and easy access to places of interests.
Reviewed February 11, 2014