arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

iwan R.
Indonesia
February 05, 2016
good location hotel
the location is good, near gurney drive

iwan R.
Indonesia
February 05, 2016
hotel near gurney drive
good location with seaview room

Lalime J.
United States
February 04, 2016
Good budget option on Gurney
Good location - definite value option compared to other hotels on gurney drive. Comfortable - check out Song River hawker or Zealand's just down the street for phenomenal local food!

stephanie M.
Indonesia
February 03, 2016
location, staff and room
the location just perfect in front of beach walk

Kah C.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Normal
Just a fine 5 stars hotel. The facilities are little old.

Pick L.
Malaysia
February 01, 2016
Location
Location , price and spa

hoe T.
Malaysia
February 01, 2016
No comment
Room is nice, staff is good
The Chinese restaurant is very bad, the garupa fish no fresh and too expensive, no expect like this restaurant can be in 5 star hotel, only one staff but attitude is good, everytime have to go to call and order, except garupa fish the less menu is not bad

Hon N.
Malaysia
January 31, 2016
Cigarette smells
Complained about cigarette smells and no corrective action by the management. I stayed for 3 nights, too bad I had paid through Agoda, otherwise I would have walked out from the hotel. The smell is so strong that I can still smell it on my pyjamas after I unpacked my luggage back home. The service quality is poor, poor English at front desk, poor attitude esp the front desk manager. Even the security officer at the lobby (Indian) and the car park attendant (Chinese lady) were very unfriendly. Will never want to stay there again.

Zhuang J.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
Nice place to stay
i was back in penang and manage to book this hotel for my stay again i am happy with the overall cleaniness and the hotel had just renovated their breakfast area. nice staff and clean rooms. got the city view rooms and i find the room cosy and clean. restaurants are just a few blocks away. . i will stay in there again

Aishath D.
Maldives
January 28, 2016
Mother & daughterother & daughter
Definitely worth the price.However would not rate it as five star. Nice hotel with large rooms & good view of the sea. Location excellent too. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. Check in . check out process smooth. Better toiletries would be much appreciated.