arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5256 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Muhammad K.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
V good stay
Room, rates, staff

7.7 Hui T.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Pleasant stay in Evergreen Laurel
Free mini bar drinks, fruits basket and location
When we first arrived to check in on a Saturday afternoon around 2pm, it took quite a long time just to check in; with 2 counters open and 3 guests in front of us. With that we actually didn't have a good impression of this hotel however our dissatisfaction improve when we checked into our room. The room was spacious, fruits basket was provided and we noticed 3 cans of soft drinks in the fridge and I called housekeeping to check and they confirmed it's complimentary, what a nice surprise! They even top up the drink the next day for both the drinks and fruits, guess this is the added value for this hotel, really value for money. Location is quite strategic as well, we could walk to Gurney Paragon which took us about 10-15mins. Check out was very fast. I hope the hotel management will look into improving their check in time for the hotel guests, the process to check in is definitely way too long. This is our first time staying in this hotel and overall stay was pleasant, we would return again.

8 Siew C.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
good
sea view / near town / nice place
yes.

7.7 Seng P.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Good Hotel down graded by staff poor attitude
Breakfast quality and varieties are good, F&B staff service are good and room cleanliness is good
My room air cond was not cool. Reported to the reception and I asked to change room. However, they sent a maintenance staff to fix it. Told me to wait for about 45 minutes and if no improvement, report again to the reception. Finally, got my room changed after 1 hour wait. Not befitting a 5-star status.

4.3 chan K.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Very bad check in time
Location and price
very bad in check in time please take note

7.3 CHAI T.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
Value for Money
Clean, spacious & complete ammenities in room.
As a 5-star hotel, it is value for money with a great strategic location facing the sea. Staff were generally helpful & pleasant.

6.3 TAN L.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
Good location
Clean, spacious & great location
Nice sleep

9.3 Han H.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
Fabulous Hotel, will come back again
BIg room, friendly staffs and speedy internet connection
This is my first time to stay here. The friendly reception lady Sharifah upgrade our room to a premier room. The hotel room is fantastic, clean, comfortable. They even provide complimentary soft drinks and fruits in room. Welcome drinks are provided too.

7.3 wee L.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
decent hotel
location, quite hotel
it is located at a good location however the hotel is little bit rundown since this hotel has been there for long time.

7.7 Malay D.
India
December 09, 2015
Good hotel with a big room and great location
Room comfort, Service and Location
The stay was a pleasant one with the room being quite comfortable and spacious. We had an ocean view so that was good also. Situated right on Gurney Drive, guests have access to a number of eateries in the vicinity. Vegetarians would have a problem though. Gurney Paragon and Gurney Plaza is about a 20-25 minute walk from the hotel. The complimentary welcome drink (once), fruits and drinks in the bar given everyday is an added perk guests get for staying in the hotel. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.