arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5245 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5245 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7 MOHAMAD A.
Malaysia
November 26, 2015
Good location, value for money
Location seaview cleanliness
Overall good. Not really a walking distance to Mall/Hawker food for elderly. Ample space for parking. Buffet breakfast is not something you want to have there, unless you dont have other choice. The nasi lemak we had with sotong(squid), the squid is hard like rubber. Good room service, ample parking.

8.3 Tien K.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Value for money
Location that at the Gurney Drive, close to shopping mall
Great!

8.3 Jun H.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Breakfast could be better
Location, Pool Facilities, Helpful Staff
Expected better breakfast spread for a 5-star hotel. Bed was also smaller than expected. Was a comfortable stay nonetheless.

8.3 Edalin Z.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Short stay
The staff very friendly and courteous, bed was spacious and sea view perfect
It was a good stay. Near to paragon mall and gurney hawker center too. Enjoyed it much.

9.3 edwin J.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Value For Money
Location, service n foods.
Hope it can more improve in cleanliess n much more variety in buffet breakfast n dinner

6.7 Bao-Shuen S.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Can be better!
Friendly stuff, clean room, location
Generally a pleasant stay except the sink in the bathroom was choked and hence water flow was very slow..........a blemish in an otherwise perfect thing that let me down. Amyway, I would still recommend this hotel!

6.7 Fadzilatul F.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Great Hospitality, Filthy Rooms
Pleasent Staff, Fast Service, Great Buffet Selection
We were placed at a smoking floor. We entered the room, the smell of the cigerettes is very strong. To make it worst the bidet toilet seat is very tight. The hotel management need to do something with the smoking floor rooms.

10 Hooi L.
Canada
November 24, 2015
Comfortable stay
Sea view, price and breakfast
This is my forth time staying at this hotel. I especially recommend it. Staffs are pleasant. They have checks to make sure room is clean and to guest satisfaction.

9 Kenneth M.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Value for Money
Revamped dining area is great to meet people, bright & open. Good choice on buffet
Very good

4.3 Chung Y.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Hotel do not meet standard of 5 stars
I think location is just the only best thing that I can mentioned. The rest is just slight above standard of budget hotel
Lousy. The air-conditioning is not cold at all despite I complaint to the reception counter. They did change a room for us but still not much different and I guess the hotel is too old and even they did refurbished, they hardly done anything to the air-con. No wonder I realized that they do not have many refer guest and just new guests coming to check in. All the old guest must have gone to the other hotels along the same street.