arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Bao-Shuen S.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Can be better!
Friendly stuff, clean room, location
Generally a pleasant stay except the sink in the bathroom was choked and hence water flow was very slow..........a blemish in an otherwise perfect thing that let me down. Amyway, I would still recommend this hotel!

Fadzilatul F.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Great Hospitality, Filthy Rooms
Pleasent Staff, Fast Service, Great Buffet Selection
We were placed at a smoking floor. We entered the room, the smell of the cigerettes is very strong. To make it worst the bidet toilet seat is very tight. The hotel management need to do something with the smoking floor rooms.

Hooi L.
Canada
November 24, 2015
Comfortable stay
Sea view, price and breakfast
This is my forth time staying at this hotel. I especially recommend it. Staffs are pleasant. They have checks to make sure room is clean and to guest satisfaction.

Kenneth M.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Value for Money
Revamped dining area is great to meet people, bright & open. Good choice on buffet
Very good

Chung Y.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Hotel do not meet standard of 5 stars
I think location is just the only best thing that I can mentioned. The rest is just slight above standard of budget hotel
Lousy. The air-conditioning is not cold at all despite I complaint to the reception counter. They did change a room for us but still not much different and I guess the hotel is too old and even they did refurbished, they hardly done anything to the air-con. No wonder I realized that they do not have many refer guest and just new guests coming to check in. All the old guest must have gone to the other hotels along the same street.

JESSICA L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
spacious room
front of seaview, spacious room & comfy bed
very good, keep it up!

LEE T.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Nice location with hospitality care
Location , Top class service & clean n nice room
Good ! Will back on my next visit to Penang

Martin Y.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Nice pleasant stay for good stay
Location, Comfortable
Pretty good. Could freshen the deco a bit (Eg. The carpet although clean, could do with a relay).

Yau K.
Singapore
November 23, 2015
Helpful staff, good breakfast spread ,
Good breakfast spread
Good

Arvin R.
Malaysia
November 22, 2015
Great Location
Location, Room size and Staff behaviour