Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5311 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

wai C.
Malaysia
October 15, 2015
good variety of breakfast
nice breakfast, attentive staff, convenient location

Antoinette G.
Malaysia
October 13, 2015
Excellent hotel
Very convenient location, clean and confortable
Our stay was very confortable. The room is spacious and clean and toiletries very attractive

TEONG N.
Malaysia
October 13, 2015
Leisure & take a break trip
Perfect location, clean, reasonable room rate.
we always make a short trip to Penang island for a short break. And the Evergreen Laurel hotel is also we favorite accommodation. It is so convenient and reachable to nearby shopping malls and tourist places, like Buddhist temples, botanical garden, Gurney Drive food stalls, and Beaches,etc..

Ken C.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
Clean, friendly, comfort
Stuffs are quite friendly & helpful. We reached there on October 10th 2 am . Stuffs where fast and efficient. We checked in within minutes.
I like to stress on the matters that needs to improve .WiFi still very slow need improvement. Another matter is the checkout time most hotel checkout time is noon but here is 11 am. I wish they can give us until noon to checkout !!

willy H.
Indonesia
October 12, 2015
nice hotel near beach
location, value for money, good breakfast
The hotel is quite nice, especially if you stay at Sea-View room. Quite nice with the staff performance, will visit this hotel again in the future.

Suzila S.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
Will definitely return to this hotel.
Location- easy access to most tourist attractions, friendly housekeeping staff and the great sauna :)
superb!!

Jen L.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
not friendly reception customer service.
cleanliness,fruits provided,fast room cleaning service.
Not nice customer experience during checkin n checkout. Other services are good.

Thomas I.
Singapore
October 10, 2015
evergreen hotel in Penang Malaysia
the rooms were clean. they took effort to be eco friendly as beat as they could. the complimentary mini bar is much appreciated and came as real surprise.
It's was great. Clean sheets and rooms. Clean towels. The facial towels were not so clean but well most hotels do that trick as well. Helpful staff were kind enough to share local information.

YIK C.
Malaysia
October 10, 2015
Near to Gurney
Near Gurney, Comfortable room, nice food
I feel that its more like 4-star hotel. Overall, my stay is good. But the breakfast food replenishment is slow. Need to improve.

Angela N.
Malaysia
October 09, 2015
Satisfy staying / Nice cafe / Friendly staff
1) breakfast with reasonable price 2) Frienfly staff especially the staff at the Lobby Cafe 3) Big & comfortable bed
We enjoyed staying here. Room is big & the King Size bed is comfortable. Most of the time We dined in the Hotel Cafe. The western good were good. As well as the International buffect. The chef is friendly, too. Breakfast worth the value of the money.