arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5215 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

5.7 Chinny C.
Singapore
March 21, 2015
So-so
Friendly and efficient staff. 15 mins walk to shopping malls along Gurney Drive.

7.3 Loke W.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
hotel stay at gurney drive, penang
location, friendly staff, competitive rates
satisfactory

9.3 Hema G.
Singapore
March 25, 2015
Close to shops as it's in gurney drive.
Friendly staff very welcoming. Clean and comfortable. Taxi easy access when req at reception, reasonable rate. Breakfast can do better!
Great! Loved the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staffs. Very good location. Close to shopping centres and dining.

10 Rose T.
Malaysia
April 29, 2015
Great Hotel for a small getaway
great breakfast, location and good wifi
This is the first time we checked into Evergreen Laurel Hotel and the staff were efficient and we got into a ocean view room with a king size bed and non smoking floor, wifi in room is fantastic and we had a half day tour waiting for us the next day, the breakfast was great and we enjoyed the tour of penang cultural history so much. We went shopping at Gurney Plaza at walking distance, we would definitely come back to stay at Evergreen Laurel HOtel again

9.7 SOH C.
Singapore
March 21, 2015
Excellent
Friendly and clean environment
Enjoyable... Comfortable...

8.3 Alan W.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
Value for money
The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food.
We stay for 3 nights and it was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The only setback is that it is not located near the shopping malls. Nevertheless, it is still within walking distance to the two large malls in that area.

9.7 KAH L.
Malaysia
March 19, 2015
excellent
spacious room, comfortable, friendly staff
Enjoyable very good hotel

9.3 Justine F.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2015
Excellent value for money
Friendly staff, comfortable room, amazing buffet breakfast
Very comfortable hotel, 20 minute walk/15RM taxi to Adventist Hospital. Well equipped, comfortable room + bathroom, welcoming staff, and huge breakfast buffet, catering for all tastes and nationalities. Small complaint: limited number of TV channels - only BBC news in English - so wouldn't rate Hotel 5 stars. Otherwise is excellent value for money.

9.3 YOON C.
Malaysia
March 17, 2015
Will be back..
pleasing staff attitude, good service, complimentary hot and cold dinks in room
Pleasant and enjoyable, can do with a fresh set of carpet in room.

10 handy G.
Indonesia
March 17, 2015
ever green hotel
room service
Mantap