Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5311 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

TAN K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Clean , Comfort and good location
Clean and comfort room , good eatery arround the area with walking distance .
Pleasant , comfort and relaxing stay . Frequent stay at this hotel when we are in Penang.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

CHAZEN L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
satisfy
staff
so far is okay. just need improve in facilities/stuft inside room.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

TAN K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location , comfort and clean room
Good sea view , nice tasty foods arround the area, comfort and clean room. frequent stay at this nice hotel.
Satisfaction . Will be going to stay here on my next trip.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Susy C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfort and Spacious
Staff were most friendly and helpful. Bed is so comfy. Bathroom is clean and spacious besides the rim of the sink.
Staff were most friendly and helpful. Bed is so comfy. Bathroom is clean and spacious besides the rim of the sink.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Sue L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Pleasant experience
Location, comfort, food
Comfortable stay, working wifi, loves the mini bar, great hospitality and fantastic experience. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Sue L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Overall Satisfied
Location, comfort, service
Comfortable stay, would give a thumbs up for value for money. Strategic location, comfortable room and great service.Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Sue L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great experience!
Location, comfort, service
Evergreen Laurel is one of my preferred hotel whenever I'm in Penang. Room is comfortable, staff are helpful & good location. One of the better hotels in Penang that deserve it's ratings.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jorg B. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Best place to stay at Penang
Location, Clean Rooms,Friendly Helpfull Staff
Very pleasant and we always will go back
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Rachel S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Pleasant stay and good customer service
Location - it is near to gurney drive with lot of foods to eat, free car park and good front desk
Pleasant stay. The room is big enough with comfortable bed. My 3rd visit to the hotel and I would recommend to friends
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Yu F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good hotel
Clean, near to amenities , good seaview, abundant parking
Reviewed April 14, 2015