Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5093 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5093 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Tan K.
Singapore
October 21, 2015
non
non
The hotel facility are poor

Sabrina C.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
Stay was so-so
The view, buffet breakfast
Wifi was total rubbish! Staff seemed to be quite unfamiliar with their job and where stuff were. Upon check in, had to send my booking to the hotel email which I find really weird and troublesome. Room was standard, lacking welcoming feel. Toilet door bottom looks like it's rotting and the glass partition of the toilet also looked dirty at the bottom part. So far, the only thing satisfying was their buffet breakfast.

Norasmalina A.
Singapore
October 20, 2015
I'll come back!
1) Very good view of the sea. 2) Shuttle service to places of interest. 3) interior of the hotel
I was very surprised they had shuttle to places like Gurney and Komtar, so although there were no shops nearby..the shuttle helped alot. I like the politeness and hospitality of the staff. Wish the breakfast had more variety each day. The lift needs improvement as the tiles were popping up.

Nurul J.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
very disappointed
beach
Disappointed with receptions staff when check in. I stand in front of them, they ignored me. When came to the room...i'm dissatisfied bcz the room not same in the picture. If i stay at 3 stars hotel it's more worth than this hotel. I'm totally not recommended this hotel.

Chen L.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Bad Service & Maintenance
Beach, Pool & Location
Generally, it was an unpleasant memory to stay in this tagged 4 stars hotel. I took 2 rooms online, it was nice that they gave us a connected room at 17th floor (Highest floor). The room is huge with balcony but it was dusty as well, toilet bowl filled with water marks. Both showers in the rooms is not functioning well in both rooms, water supply is extremely slow. One of the three lifts was under maintenance, and the button at 17th floor is totally malfunction. Waited for about 15-20 mins but none of the lift is coming up to 17th floor. I've to get down to 16th floor, and take the lift up to 17th floor and pick up my friends who've been waited. Went to complaint at the reception but it seems no action were being taken, I were being told to take the Service Lift before I left. Went to check again with reception during my check-out next day, but it seems no one inform the service team about the malfunction of the lift at 17th floor as well.

Connie T.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Comfort family stay hotel
room cleanliness, spacious for family stay, good location
Good and memorable for our family gathering event

Nur A.
Malaysia
October 18, 2015
cleanless of the room not so good
Location View food
This is my 2nd time stay at flamingo..its a nice hotel and i really love to have a roome with the seaview..but i'm not really satisfied with the cleanliness of the room with the old curtain of the balkony and the ugly bad sheets that make me feel not comfortable to sleep..others than dat i feel so disappointed with the bathroom..i use the faulty shower..and i'm not really agree dat they called 4star hotel with the service..pls recheck back

Larry P.
United States
October 18, 2015
You Get What You Pay For
Location, View from Porch, Pool
Things to know if you choose to stay at the Flamingo: 1) Great location, great views; 2) rooms need renovation; three star at the most; 3) wifi signal is absolutely PATHETIC; do not choose this hotel if you need wifi access; you will be highly frustrated; 4) breakfast is below average in selection and taste; not even three star; 5) if you're not a smoker, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room; we had cigarette smoke coming through the air-conditioning duct from other rooms until we were told by staff that it was a smoking floor (we then packed up to move to a non-smoking floor); AGODA should let us all know up front that this hotel has many smoking rooms and you may be assigned one.

Kah L.
Malaysia
October 17, 2015
Good view, comfortable stay, my 4th time here
Open air Jacuzzi bar, nice swimming pool, 180° sea view at family 3 room suite

Rohani I.
Malaysia
October 15, 2015
always have been a good stay here
good food,large room, nice pool
it has always been a pleasant stay here..the food are good..my kids enjoyed staying here as well