Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5093 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5093 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

mohamad R.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
so so
near beach
Near beach

Sharon S.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
My opinions on Flamingo Hotel
1) Very near to the beach 2) Nice swimming pool area 3) There is a kiddie's club-a small pay area for kids
Overall, I think it is a very nice hotel. It deserves a 4-stars ranking. It is very near to the beach. The hotel is just beside the beach and within walkign distance. The swimming pool area is very nice too with pool bar and kid's playground. I like the kiddie's club where it is a small pay area for kids. At least the kids would have a place to play during vacation. But there are some things that I think could be improved. For example, I think the frontline could be more professional enough and more friendly. Besides that, for breakfast, we were asked to eat in a hall and not in the cafe. Not sure why the breakfast patrons were asked to eat in the hall as it feels like dinner buffet with table setting instead of the normal cafe surrounding. For the breakfast food wise, the taste was nice but I expect to have more choices. But the breakfast here is still acceptable and better than many other places.

Cheruku R.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Flemingo review
Room facilities, comfort and spacious
It is average, Lift was not working properly, No internet working in the room, Vegetarian not much of choice

ida M.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Pleasent stay with the kids
1. kiddy pool

Nik S.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
no value for money
food..scenery..swimming pool
just ok. The room rate should be lower as per quality of the room

Yuh N.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
cccxxxxxxxxx
beach, room size,

Anna G.
Philippines
May 03, 2015
Great Vacation
food, accommodation, amenities
Great! This hotel is a lovely place!

Hau W.
Malaysia
May 02, 2015
Nice view but unsafe room
Breakfast, View, Location
It was nice staying for one night there, but we were given a connecting room which have a door to have access to the room beside us. Although the door the was lock, but we feel unsafe that the possibility of being break in from another room. And the guest next door (which we doesn't know) was trying to open the door in the midnight... We hope that the hotel staff would inform us before we go up to the room. Out of this, it was still a pleasant stay.

Hoong H.
Malaysia
May 02, 2015
Bad customer service and smelly room
Great location, good breakfast
I get a room which is dusty and smell awful. I tried to get another room but the customer service is not friendly. Finally get to change room when I told the reception that I wanted to upgrade my room.

Sivagamy T.
Malaysia
May 02, 2015
It needs improvements on the breakfast & staff .
Nice beach view.good location .rooms are spacious
Interesting & affordable