arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5028 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5028 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6 Welson A.
Singapore
April 01, 2015
Looks old
location, beach, pub
The bathroom is dirty. Walls yellowish

5.7 KOK A.
Malaysia
March 31, 2015
room need redesign
can walk to beach, look comfort lobby , good swimming pool
If all room need to re-renovation and improved. all accessories style was old accessories. need to improve it.

10 Cheryl C.
Singapore
March 31, 2015
Good and enjoyable stay
location, staff and facilities
it was really awesome. For a family with 2 grown children (19 and 24), we thought we've outgrown beach hotels but were pleasantly proved wrong. The hotel and also beach sports were exciting and affordable enough for us to have much fun. Location was good too, with cheap food directly across the street and bigger malls (gurney plaza, gurney paragon) a short 20min bus ride away. Most tourists in Penang take the public bus which is convenient and safe. Travel out abit further (45min bus ride) to batu ferringhi, the real tourist hotspot for attractions and authentic food!

5.3 soon O.
Malaysia
March 30, 2015
ALEX
wide frontage beach, location
The hotel is good but the staffs service are really bad except for the front reception counter. I went to the beach about 7pm onward and came back to the hotel about 8.20pm. I could not get into the hotel as the door entrance was locked. i asked the security why locked and asked them to open it. They reluctant to open it and asked me to walk a big round the hotel building to get to the front entrance in order to get into the hotel. They told me rudely and pointing his finger to that notice board near the beach door which he claim to mention time curfew at 8pm. i have no choice but to climb over the fence and i scold him straight away and i saw that notice board not even mention any time curfew. The board only stated beware of jelly fish. what kind of staff the hotel is employing whom doesnt even know how to read English. Is this how they treat the hotel guest like we are the idiot people being scold by them and i pay RM400 for this stupid hotel service besides being the room doesnt worth that price.

6 MURRAY G.
Australia
March 30, 2015
Beach location
Beach location
The beach location was excellent for water sport activities and swimming. The hotel was close to public bus transport for tourist activities. The rooms were comfortable and staff helpful. The only downside was we were not told about a bond deposit that we had to pay in cash on check-in, and then additional room taxes on check-out.

6.7 Kok O.
Malaysia
March 30, 2015
Staff not friendly
Location, Swimming Pool, Spacious room
Pro: 1. Nice swimming pool, swimming pool nicely placed whereby it won't get sunlight until noon. The weather is just nice swimming in the morning. 2. Location is strategic with lots of nice seafood restaurant nearby. 3. Room spacious Cons: 1. Staff's attitude not friendly, especially lobby staff. I booked a queen/king bed room, but i was given a twin sharing, and the hotel just combined the bed. I have to constantly wake up in the middle of the sleep to make sure my baby did not fall into the gap in between the two beds. The staff did not even want to offer any help or get another room for me. And when I approached Lobby with question regarding other matter, the staff never showed a friendly smiley face, instead black face with all short answers, didn't care to explain much to any answers she gave "No". :( 2. Kid's Club should be free of charge. I looked through the windows, the room was so small yet not much toys, RM10/hr was just too much. 3. Not much variety on the breakfast.

6.7 HOCK T.
Malaysia
March 28, 2015
Good location by the beach
Nice room design, breakfast, bacony view

8 Weikoon C.
Malaysia
March 26, 2015
Good Breafast, Old Aircon
Breakfast, near to the city, and seaside
Wide variety of food for beakfast, hotel is located next to the sand beach suitable for children fun playing, generally clean and good services. The only thing I need to comment is that the air conditioning noise is excessive and affect good sleep in my opinion, i hope they can reduce the noise of that

2.7 Charine Y.
Malaysia
March 25, 2015
Bad and worst customer sevice
the beach
Awful and bad customer service provided

5.7 Arni S.
Malaysia
March 25, 2015
Its not what i expect.
Pool
Just okay.