Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Lai C.
Malaysia
December 05, 2015
Comfort Stay
Location, comfort room and convenience
Very satisfactory

Gim L.
Malaysia
December 03, 2015
G-Hotel experience
Room, location, convenience place
Great location, with shopping mall nearby. Plenty of food nearby. Hotel parking should be upgraded. It was a bit run-down.

TENG T.
Malaysia
December 03, 2015
very nice and comfortable hotel
food, lounge, drink
definitely will check in again for me next trip

mee L.
Malaysia
December 02, 2015
overall the hotel is good, 4 star rating
good location, clean and friendly staff
For the first room they provide us is no good, damage wardrobe mirror and glass lying on the floor. we paid for an executive room but give us a norma lone. after complaining they change us to another room, which is much better.

Lili L.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
HOTEL WITH A GOOD LOCATION
location, clean & friendly staff
Pleasant stay. Will return if travelling to Penang again.

Loo T.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
5-star hotel with smelly lobby washroom
Bed, breakfast & staff
Good breakfast, comfortable bed. Unfortunately the lobby gent washroom was so smelly. We are so shock on this

Rayga R.
Indonesia
November 29, 2015
G hotel gurney is the best hotel in penang
good service, good food, good people
Amazing

Ng H.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
Very Nice Hotel
Shopping and local food street just beside hotel,easy to get public transport.
Nice place,sea view,professional staff service.the only thing i feel bad is this time the room i stay a lot off dust,it seem like few month never clean up.

yick L.
Malaysia
November 26, 2015
good location
location, service and friendly staffs
very good

Chan A.
Malaysia
November 26, 2015
Awesome amenities
1. The toiletries 2. The bed, very comfy with options of pillows to choose 3. The breakfast, plenty of varieties
One word, AWESOME