Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Puat T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location and a cosy hotel
Location, great room and service
It's was our first experience to be at G Hotel. Check in was prompt and service is great. Great location and sea view.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Hsio K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
good location
location, room, cleaness
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Jonathan C. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location
Location, Service and room size
Its was good.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Yueh W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location & Room
Located next to shopping mall, room amenities and cleanliness
Very good - we stayed in executive floor so access to lounge was superb. Room amenities was very good too. As it was a corner room, the room size is simply huge!
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Jonathan C. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excellent location
Location, Staff performance and room size
It was excellent.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Siok K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Fantastic stay at G Hotel
Excellent service, good location and friendly staff.
We enjoyed our stay at G Hotel Gurney. The staff are very friendly and approachable. The room was very clean and spacious. It made us feel like home! It's very near to shopping centres and there are lots of good food around! We will definitely stay in this hotel again!
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Chee C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Huge Rooms
Cleanliness, location and room size
Check-in was efficient when we came. We were given a free upgrade to the delux floor, which was wonderful. Mini bar was free and rooms were very spacious. The nicest is probably that they address their guests by name.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Adrian L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Awesome view with great amenities
Spacious room, very convenient to nearby shopping malls & awesome gym.
Everything was fine except during the check-in that I had to wait for almost 1 hour before I can check-in. And I was at the hotel lobby at 2pm. for my check-in.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Alexis C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Review
Location; hotel ambience and cleanliness
I have stayed with G Hotel Gurney few times past years and have been recommending friends & relatives to your good hotel. This trip was the 1st time I booked Exec room. Although we have personalized check-in/out at 15th storey, comparing the staff service at 1st storey, I would say 1st storey staff appeared more helpful and more welcoming, hence i checked out at 1st storey on my last stay. During our check-in, we were not explained well enough what we could expect the privileges as exec room guests, until we made an enquiry at 15th storey counter in the evening and asked why the lounge was crowded with guests(i.e.Evening cocktail). Perhaps we were expected to read through some fine prints ourselves but as frequent travellers, I would expect G Hotel would do as good if not better on customer service. Overall stay was still good, 1 staff at 15th storey not comprehensive enough is "forgiven" :-) Hope the Hotel could look into this as every staff represents G Hotel & their service value should be as important as your guests. Thanks
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Elise C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Recommend hotel to stay
Good location. It's convenience to go everywhere. I like the design of the lobby its look classic. And the staff performance. Good service :)
It's a very nice hotel to stay. I will definitely come back to this hotel again when I travel to penang. High recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed March 04, 2015