Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 763 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Poramate C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good one
You need to pay more for tax about 2.00 RM per bed per night
Reviewed June 22, 2016

YI-HAN D. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Helpful staff, but dirty room.
Helpful staff, but dirty room. We even saw mouses that appear in our room. Nice location, there's one bus stop right near the inn.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Hugo S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Dirty
I was suppose to stay there two nights, but when I arrived and saw the place, I hesitated. Then, I spoke with a friend of mine who had already sleep there for a night and she told she saw some bugs walking on her bed... I decided to leave then!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Kai C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Bad memory
Too much tick...insect Can't sleep
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Mohd Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good stay
Not bad
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Vivian H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location & Friendly boss
great location. boss is friendly and helpful but not the staff. hot/cold water provided all-day. clean bathroom. launderette nearby. The only thing unsatisfied was the room wall is thin like paper. we could hear footsteps from outside hallway and upper floor, loud open/close door, talking or laughing voices especially from the staff's friends (i think so and a lot of them) who gather right outside the inn entrance at night. and also night watchers who play their music from their phone which i can hear it too in the midnight. Overall good stay.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

EE L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
2D1N weekend getaway
4 of us occupied the whole room. The double decker quite solid and comfortable. One of my friend bitten by bed bug, the rest of us all fine. Hard to fine parking.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

YAR L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Average
Average
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Herchell C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Will not recommend
The great thing about this is the location. Other than this, compared to other hostels around the area, this hostel unfortunately lacks the vibe and character. The boss is very engaging and tries his best to help out but the rest of the staffs are grumpy and minding their own business - phone, or chatting with their partners who hang around in the lobby. Our room was never cleaned in 3 days, and twice we saw a huge rat cat-size came running by the reception. Better to stay in other place where you can see most backpackers stay, finding a room is not difficult in this area.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

KAI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
-
service and all the thing no good
Reviewed May 06, 2016