arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 4637 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4637 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

5.7 LIM L.
Malaysia
September 12, 2013
Good
Relax, Great Location, Big Room
It's big room, can get fresh air in the morning as there was a small balcony which is face to sea. variety of breakfast, friendly staff.

4 calvin W.
Malaysia
September 12, 2013
The photo is totally different when I get there.
just nice beach view.
so terrible. Never stay at there again. The photo is totally different when I get there. A very old old hotel. The breakfast is very simple. And so many burung gagak at out door dining place.

7.7 mohd D.
Malaysia
September 12, 2013
comfortable and value for money
worth to pay and stay.
Everything from room is excellent and comfortable. My advice you should sack your executive chef. He is not fully train his staff to be more professional and kind to the guest or at least give a pleasant smile. We are not a beggar asking for giving us fried egg. And the quality of cooking egg is poor and maybe exec chef is too lazy to train his staff to improve his staff skills.

7 Alvin W.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
Clean room and good location. Breakfast was so so.
Cleanliness, beach view, quiet.
it was a good stay with a clean room with beach view. everything else about the hotel was ok besides a few things, such as no toothbrush provided for such a hotel, 1 towel short and had to ask for it, which never came, and the breakfast buffet was so so. staff was so not serious about work. the girl even had the omelette on my thumb when she threw it on to my plate. it was hot. it's a recommended place to stay if you wanna have the seafood nearby. otherwise there are better options in other parts of the island.

5.7 SECK W.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Quiet Place
Food, Price, Place
The hotel receptionist is not friendly enough. We spend quite long time for check in to the hotel, even though we reach the hotel at 2.30pm. The sea view is very nice, but the hotel is too old and a lot of furniture are in bad condition.

2 TAN L.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
worst
nothing best

7 Sayangku H.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Relaxing
Large room, balcony, nice pool
Enjoying the sea breeze and quiet surrounding. The nice view from swimming pool.

4.7 Mark L.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Just pass status despite carpet smell badly.
Ocean , beach and sunset view
Beside budget no other facility attracted me . In the picture shown swimming is so great but actual pool was so small and unattractive.

4.3 Mohd S.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Modest hotel.doesnt meet the expectation
near the beach,easy to find and near to the store
Overall i dont think this is a good hotel.as a traveller who use to stay all over malaysia this hotel doesnt meet my expectation with the price its offer.old furniture,lobby without any identity,gloomy . This should be a last resort if you cant find any other decent hotel in penang

8.7 xavier W.
France
September 10, 2013
beach, pool and nice breakfast
beach, pool, breakfast
Nice room within, nice pool and breakfast on the beach Good location, bus station just beside to go within 25 min to Town or major attractions