Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Mansor A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
average hotel
close proximity to beach.
- nice room and cleanlines in satisfactory. - close proximity to beach.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Pei T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
hotel with beach
beautiful beach
The hotel is good for those who want relaxation, and beach. Beautiful beach by walking distance. If you wanna go for shopping, you might consider the town hotel, as there is no walking distance shopping mall. Transportation not so convenience. Get taxi for your destination is the best choice, even though buses are available, due to the hot weather.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Loganatan Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Value for money.
B'fast by the beach side was nice.. Close to gurney drive..
Helpful with the reservations.. Helped out with our bookings even though we booked on wrong dates.. But the rooms need some maintenance, especially in the bathroom.. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay there, had a good time.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

CHIN W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2011
Lovely lobby but bad room
Near to Gurney Drive
The check in was very slow and the bathroom really need upgrading. When checking out no receipt given.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

YuNiq C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Value for money
Nice beach, convenient location.
pleasant service from staff. seaview room gave us a nice view of the sea, the beach. convenient bus service to and fro batu ferringhi.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Simon S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Location but poor rooms
Nice view at the beach
the location of the hotel is great and the lobby gave us good first impression. but the furniture in the room is too old. another thing is the hotel should provide more choices of food for the breakfast. anyway, i would still consider this hotel for future visit.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Loong S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
beach front family hotel
has private beach. Very relaxing listening to the sea wave while enjoying your breakfast as the coffee house faces the sea
A pleasant stay. Hotel is convenient as it is very near to Gurney Drive. Only disturbance is for rooms facing the main road it is a bit nosiy.
Reviewed August 04, 2011

FAKHRUL A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2011
great location but old room
nice food but need variety
i was once stayed in Tanjung Bungah Resort in year 2009 and at that time the room was nice but compared with last week stays in Tanjung Bungah it was not as i was expected. The carpet color faded,Tv need to change as it was broken.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

hoo J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great place to stay but noisy for hillview room
Good and comfortable
A great hotel comfortable and nice but too noisy especially hillview room which along the main road.
Reviewed August 02, 2011

Amiruddin N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice Stay
Good Staff
awesome. the receptionist give me check in at 1215pm! overall nice stay everything meet my expectation bcoz last minute booking wiz agoda very helpful wiz the lowest rate among all agent & hotel website itself..
Reviewed August 02, 2011