arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1138 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1138 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.3 ALSHEHRI D.
Saudi Arabia
May 21, 2011
nice penang
just on beach
the hotel loaction is nice and the front desk emplyey frindlly but the hotel clean is ok not that much need renufuation but the loactoin is the best near to gowogetown also very clean beach the swiming pool nice view the watersport center need update the price slightly high enjoy with your stay for family may be ok but for couple you can find better place also the breakfast is ok littel bit

6.3 AHMAD F.
Malaysia
May 21, 2011
Good value but tired looking rooms
Especially for family on holidays, looking for reasonable place to stay in Penang
checking to our rooms was a bit laborious as only one person handling the long line of hotel guests, otherwise it was not that bad. the "coup de grace" is that room service & checking out process was quite efficient. the rooms was reasonably sized & clean. although the baby-coat was free, this is the first hotel in malaysia that i've stayed that charged for extra towels (although in the room booking it is made known that there'll be more people in the room). as for other hotel facilities, the pool was not bad as it is not over-crowded although some sands got into the pool (maybe some guests had not shower before going into the pool). a surprising thing is that each rooms limited to 2 pool towels (never happened before even with a 5-star hotels!) in conclusion, if you know your way around in penang & on limited budget, this hotel is quite ok. otherwise, maybe other 3-star hotels can offer better package.

8.7 Razali I.
Malaysia
May 20, 2011
Great location with big swimming pool nearby beach
Bus pass by the hotel to airport,gurney drive,city,jetty and batu Ferringgi.Cheap transportation to all tourist attraction
dont stay at hill view room. too noisey. better stay at sea view .t.v should change to lcd. the one in the room is too old.the price is cheap and i definately will come back again.

7.7 Yee T.
Malaysia
May 19, 2011
Worth the price and win our heart
Good rate, cosy room.
First of all, the receptionist was quite efficient and always put on nice smile on her face. The facilities in the room were good - tv, locker, nice bed and bathroom.

9 Boon L.
Malaysia
May 19, 2011
Great location with great view
Great seaview with great customer service
It was a great hotel. The staff there are friendly too. It just that the tv set is not flat screen and the shower place is not in best condition.

5.3 Yee N.
Singapore
May 19, 2011
Nice seaview
Seaview
This hotel is just right infornt of the beach , no need even 1 minutes to reach from the hotel , if have Tshunami , this hotel will be the frist one kana !!

6.7 sibahathulla S.
Malaysia
May 19, 2011
'Great hotel
the front desk malay lady who greeted with smiile and two bell boys who were helpfull
everyone was helpfull and friendly .

6 Monica L.
Malaysia
May 18, 2011
Beautiful Seaview
I like the seaview at nite.
not a good handy-helper. i needed a pair of scissors to cut something i called up the housekeeping and saying that i've to wait for half-an-hour because they have only 1 scissor. the room is ok

6 hirawati R.
Malaysia
May 18, 2011
Great location with medium rooms
great scenery
everything is ok but for the meal of breakfast not so good and less variety.

7.3 TENG L.
Malaysia
May 15, 2011
Seaside Hotel
1. Great seaview. 2. Beach activities possible. 3. Many attractions nearby.
The hotel is perfectly situated just beside beach. Great sea view but my room was facing hill side. You may want to book a seaview room for a price about per night. The hotel's breakfast is not bad. The variety is not much but all food served fresh. Area for improvement is the room's interior decor. It is fairly old. A refurbishment is highly recommended.