arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3356 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3356 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Neil S.
South Africa
November 11, 2013
Good location and friendly staff.
Location, value for money, an dfriendly staff
Well located and close to Glen Eagles. Good value for money and friendly and helpful staff.

Wee T.
Singapore
November 10, 2013
Centrally localed and value for money.
Location, friendly staff and value for money.
Great. value for money for a very centrally located business hotel.

Julia M.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Central Location
Good location, great breakfast, decent value for money
Really enjoyed my 2-night stay. The hotel is in a great location for walking around Penang and the spa and pool were both pretty good. The buffet breakfast was a highlight.

Kok N.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
Great hotel but the renovation not that new
near to shopping food and public transport
Great hotel with a little bit extra I can book the club floor with more facilities to enjoy...... The room renovation not updated (quick old) overall not bad

NOR A.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
conviniently located
next to shopping mall, friendly staff, good breakfast
the room is pretty small for the price we pay. and the fact that toilet does not come with bidet is a turn off

Norhafiz H.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
hotel needs a makeover
centrally located, easy parking and close to city
for the price, not worth it. was expecting impeccable service from well known brand such as traders by shangrila, but i was wrong. the room was blast from the past. really needs a modern makeover. the room somewhat gives depressing thought. for heaven sake, they still use ancient tube crt tv and charge over rm350 per night! unbelievable. our business stay in penang, took 5 days but we only stay in traders for 1 exhausting night and cut short our stay. not recommended unless a makeover and renovation of the room is in order.

Ya Y.
Taiwan
November 05, 2013
Enjoyable short getaway
Convenient location, comfortable, friendly staff
We booked a Traders Club room and were welcomed by the canapes and mocktails at the lounge right after we checked in at 6pm. There was limited selection but food quality was good. Mocktails, beers and juices were free flow. It was worth the additional money topped up per night. Room was big and clean. Bathroom and beverage supplies were replenished and tidied up daily. However, the pillows were disappointing as they flatten easily. The hotel is conveniently located near 3 major shopping malls which are inter-linked.

CHETAN D.
India
November 04, 2013
Very good hotel
Centrally located, Clean room and Great staff
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Staffs were very polite and helpful. Great swimming pool and Breakfast buffet was also awesome

CHEONG C.
Singapore
November 04, 2013
awesome
great
great the people there were friendly, it was very accessible and there are many good food places nearby and the environment is nice. all in all a highly recommended place to go. the lounge was big and spacious too. many tourists go to that place.

Alex G.
Singapore
November 04, 2013
Clean room, free internet with decent speed.
Free internet, shopping mall is next door