Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3377 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Yenny C. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location for food and shopping
centrally located, clean room and friendly staff
Location is ideal for walking trips to local street food stalls and hotel is next to 4 big shopping malls. Little gems of small restaurants 'Little Kitchen' on Noordin Street just across the hotel. Sell mainly Penang Nyonya food, authentic and home cooked, excellent and one the best I have tasted.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Seng C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice stay
Centrally located, staffs are very friendly and near to nice local food
I always stayed in Traders Hotel for my business trip in Penang. This trip, my family joined me and they liked the great buffet breakfast offered in Iskandar and also they enjoyed the cocktails a lot.. The staffs in both Iskandar and The Club Lounge, as usual, are very friendly.. We enjoyed this trip a lot. Good job, team members from Traders Hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Seng C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice stay
Nice food, friendly staffs and centrally located
The stay in Traders Hotel is always good for me. For this trip, my family joined me and it is a wonderful experience for my children as they really enjoyed the wide range of breakfast buffet (Iskandar) and also the cocktails in the Club Lounge.. The staffs, as usual, are very friendly. Traders Hotel will definitely be my preferred hotel in Penang
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Choon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice and Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast
Nice and Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast, Large and Comfortable Room
Nice and Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast, Large and Comfortable Room
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Kim C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Near shopping centres, bus interchange
Large room, friendly staff and nice restaurant
A very pleasant stay. All staff are friendly and answer all questions in a very professional way. Room is clean and well maintained. Bus interchange is nearby. Will be back again.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

TIKWANGDEREK T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Poor room as very old
location, staff and breakfast
Room is very old and feel mussit. But the food and staff is up to Tranders hotel group or even Shangri-la group standard. Just the room is terrible and below the 2* standard!
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Keith L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good hotel
Food, friendly staff and near shopping mall
It was a good stay. The staff was very friendly and check-in was pretty fast. However, the deco was a little old.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Wei K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Lovely and clean hotel
Clean, value for money, comfortable
Stay was very pleasant and the staff was very attentive.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lim L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Room clean but look too old
Parking , Friendly and Nice View
I dont think will stay at this hotel again , inside the room look very old like 80s style , the best things i can get in this hotel the view of Penang . Only will visit this hotel again after renovate .
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lim M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Reasonably Good Hotel
Comfortable, centralise, near shopping and food district.
Cleanliness above average but could be better especially with this price range for Penang hotels.
Reviewed November 26, 2013