arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3350 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3350 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

HONG H.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
happy to stay @ Jen hotel
facilities ,location,nice staff
good

Liang L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
good overall
gym, location and accessible
Good

See C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Old hotel but a comfortable one
Bed , Shower and location
Overall stay was pleasant, room deco was on the old side. But the bed pillows were very comfortable. With strong shower. Only setback i had was parking, but i did manage to park opposite and get my parking reimbursed. So overall was a good experience.

Leong T.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Very convenient
Bus interchange , hotel n food
Comfortable

Kok L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Good location
Location, fast wifi speed and variation of breakfast...

David L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Convenient location
free wifi, location,

Mohd H.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Good hotel with excellent locatiob
Location, pool and bed
The hotel located at good location (near to shopping malls, food, chowrasta market, and even one of the street art). Highly recommended! Check in and check out was a bliss..

HUI H.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
The honest review
the hotel is a convient place to stay in. It is surrounded with shopping centres. It is also easy to find street food around.
The housekeeping was very well done. But the swimming pool was very dirty like it had not been cleaned everyday. The front desk services was bad as I requested to change to a connecting room with a king sized bed room and a twin bed for the other room. I have been requesting the front desk to do the change since day 1, As I even listed it in my hotel reservations that I wanted that type of room. One of the staff promised to change my room the following day. However, it was not pass on to her colleague and I had to explain the whole situation again. And the staff again promised to provide me the rooms the next day. On the 3rd day I had to request for the room again. I was finally given the rooms after 3days of waiting but the views of the room was facing a construction site and there was hammering sounds. I am very dissappointed with rooms they gave us and had to request to change back to the old rooms as I was staying there for a week and did not want the sounds from the construction site to disturb our sleep during the night. I was very unpleased and unsatisfied with the services. But overall it was a pleasant stay in hotel Jen

Diem L.
United States
December 27, 2015
Hotel is ran down, service is terrible
The location inside Georgetown is convenient
Service was horrible. I had requested a non smoking king bed room. I reiterated this upon checking in and was told Ok, come back at 3pm because the room is not yet ready. I got my key card after 3 and went to the room only to see that it had 2 small beds and was on the smoking floor. When I went back to the front desk to try to change rooms, I was told no can do, we are fully booked. That's lousy service and the next day I checked out to go to a different hotel. Besides the fact that it reeked of cigarette smoke the room was also ran down and smelly, well below the standards one would expect of a Traders hotel.

Siyin L.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Hotel Jen
- good location
Nothing fantastic about the hotel, good location because it's right beside a mall, can get everything you need there. Other than that, hotel furnishing is rather old, there were renovation works going on during my stay and hence my morning was disturbed. if you are looking for a hotel that is more sleek and do not mind traveling, stay somewhere else!