arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3356 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3356 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

SAI L.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2014
Not very good service, I cannot get nonsmoking rm
Location is good , next to bus station
I reserve a in smoking room one month ago and I only got a smell smoking room . The reception told me the nonsmoking room is unavailable . What is the meaning of a month advance book? I think there is s management problem of the Hotel . I will not stay in the Hotel next time.

Ted H.
Malaysia
November 08, 2014
Friendly staff
Friendly staff, location, clean room
I was there with family, the room is clean just a bit small so us. The staff there is friendly and helpful. You can found few shopping mall just behind the hotel.

MUHAMMAD N.
India
November 08, 2014
not bad hotel
location, that all

Sophia L.
Malaysia
November 07, 2014
Crowded club floor
Club deals, gym, pool
Facilities are good. Rooms are a little old and club floor has is too small to fit the number of people eligible for it. It was frustrating and less comfortable in the club floor.

Nicholas F.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2014
Great location
Location, service, friendly staff
Very nice relaxing

Maslim M.
Indonesia
November 07, 2014
Just a so so
centrally located near malls
well it is an old hotel which is previously Shangri la hotel. so, nothing more could be expected from an old hotel.

Sophia L.
Malaysia
November 05, 2014
CROWDED CLUB FLOOR
Gym
not very impressed when we booked the club floor and was invited for cocktail hour and there was no space in the club floor we had to sit in the meeting room. This happened several times with different stays.

Kenneth K.
Singapore
November 03, 2014
excellent
food shopping and vibrant

Kenneth K.
Singapore
November 01, 2014
nice vacation
food clean and near shopping.mall

vengmov M.
Cambodia
October 30, 2014
The executive club's room is great value for money
Location and service
The hotel location is very convenient to travel around georgetown. We stayed in the Executive club room so we had access to the club lounge with freeflow finger food and drinks.