Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3377 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3377 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

KAH L.
Singapore
November 20, 2014
Centrally located hotel
Location, location, location
Hotel Jen is centrally location, just in front of Komtar bus terminal, where marathon runners can take the free shuttle bus. Nearby are Pranling Mall and 1st Avenue. There are also lots of good local food stall nearby.

Hui K.
Singapore
November 20, 2014
Jen Hotel review
Staff are polite and generally helpful when trying to accommodate requests.
Prior to arriving, I had made 3 special requests: non-smoking floor, king-sized bed and late checkout. However upon arrival, only the first request was fulfilled and the reason was it was easier to accede to a bigger group (my stay coincided with the Penang marathon) than a couple of rooms. I felt this was rather unfair as I had made my booking early and had provided the hotel with my flight details showing that my departing flight was a 2205 flight. My issue was what was the whole point of asking guests to furnish them my flight details if they were not going to take it into account?

Naziirah M.
Mauritius
November 20, 2014
Amazing staff in the restaurant
Staff, location and value for money
Staff at the restaurant paid attention to every single delails, we were travelling with a 1 year old and they made our stay memorable

Ee Q.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Short Stay
Cleanliness, near to Bus terminal, near to many eating places
Comfortable stay.

Jessica T.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
no parking, noisy next door n queuing for breakfas
friendly attendants

KAH L.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Good location, friendly & helpful staff
Central location near Komtar bus terminal, helpful staff with van rental, great buffet breakfast
Our group of 7 marathon runners had a great stay at the hotel. Daily welcome drinks are available for guest all day long at the receptionist. With the recent take over of hotel, the new staff uniform really gives guest the vibrant team image. The concerige was also very helpful when we wanted to rental a van for our group's extended stay on Penang island.

Ser Q.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Clean good hotel, in a good location
Comfort, Location, Amenities
Recommended hotel, with good service staff that are helpful. Nothing messed up during my stay there, so would deem it as desirable for a return stay sometime in the future. Pool staff walked over with a chilled water, which is more than I can say about other hotels (even 5-stars).

Rohaiza A.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Penang
food, service and bed
It was ok.

Chun T.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Nice Hotel
Comfort, Clean, Friendly staff

YOON T.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Clean, Comfort Room but very under staff
Clean, Comfort and Centrally Located
The hotel is located at the Jalan Magezine where all the famous peneng food is located. Beside the hotel there is a lot of shopping complex so you can do a lot of shopping as well. However, the hotel is very under staff and you will always expect a late check in.