arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3352 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3350 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Bee T.
Singapore
March 17, 2014
friendly , clean and convienant
helpful staff , good location and nice room.
Excellent location with wide range of shopping outlets with good and reasonably priced restaurants and transport.

Mohd D.
Malaysia
March 11, 2014
Disappointing for a supposed high-end hotel
Good breakfast, central location and free Internet
Disappointing. The room was tiny. I think we were given the wrong room but the staff at check in was just uninviting. Truly a big disappointment. I won't return.

Ezah S.
Singapore
March 10, 2014
Excellent
Superb
Excellent & Enjoyable....I am Speechless, bed was very comfortable feel dont want to leave the place.

LeeTo O.
Malaysia
March 10, 2014
Nice Hotel, 5 min shopping centre & local food
Strategic Location, Convenience for shopping, Frinedly staff
I travel with small kids and the room was clean and nice room. During my checked in, extra bed was informed placed in our room, but it was yet done while we arrived to our room.However, issue was rectify immidiately notify to them. The Staff was efficient and friendly.

Daniel W.
Germany
March 08, 2014
Centrally located hotel
Direct access to shopping centre and eateries, centrally located in Georgetown, complementary basement car park
The hotel is somehow over-aged and need some update (room design, furniture, bath room), I would expect more from Traders brand (Shangri-La group). But you get what you pay for...Breakfast was ok but the restaurant was crowded the whole time (ok, it was Chinese New year weekend...). The staff seemed to be under pressure. Access to neighborhood shopping centre, eateries and Georgetown city area is good.

Woang C.
Malaysia
March 07, 2014
Pleasant and convenient stay
Location, location and location
Pleasant. Hotel a bit old but sufficient for a short stay.

Gunasegaren N.
Malaysia
March 07, 2014
Staffs were great. Room clean.
Great friendly staff. Room service was great as well. Strategic location. Next to malls and. Right at the city center

Carmen C.
South Africa
March 06, 2014
A great hotel in our favorite city in S/E Asia
Location- Everything is in walking distance!

Wan Y.
Singapore
March 06, 2014
Review of trader hotel
Its good location, breakfast and internet services
Although the hotel is a bit run down, it compensates by offering good internet services and generous breakfast and tea for the members of Trader's club. It is also centrally located and the staff performance is good.Convenient and value for money.

Edward S.
United States
March 05, 2014
Nice location and attentive staff
location, pool and fitness center
very relaxing and great value for the money. It was located near shopping, eating establishments and access to transportation to other places.