Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 2701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2701 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Andrew T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
strategic location budget hotel
Clean convenient and cheap
Everything is good. satisfied with the room cleanliness.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Keat C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
STEADY stay...
location, but no more...
good location can easily access to Foodie places. it should also provide car park to hotel guess FREE! or at least a discounted rate. Because the car park also always full. they need improve on the room maintenance as well.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Jean L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location
Location, food.
Overall ok. Limited parking space, no free parking for hotel guests. Chargeable rate is expensive.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

mahsuri M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not Convenient especially the Car park
location, staff, room without TV and with fan
I didn't really enjoy my stay here because of the parking issue where I had spent RM36 just to park my car for 2 nights at the NewParkCity. I rather spent a little extra money and stay in a better place. Anyway, had a good sleep.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

mahsuri M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Parking Issue
loaction, room without tv and with fan, staff
Car Parking Issue, I'd rather planned my stay in some other hotel by spending a little more extra penny than spending for a big amount of money for car park at this hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

wei T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
about tune hotel
- comfort room
Time for check out too early 12noon. Should be same as other hotel, check out on 2pm.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Kent T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
3rd Visit to Tune! Always been my fav hotel!
Free Wfi, High Level and Good Location
This is my 3rd time to Penang and is also my 3rd time staying with Tune Hotel. The location of the hotel and the service of their staff always made Tune hotel my first choice whenever I visit Georgetown, Penang. This time round I was more than happy to have complimentary room upgrade to a higher floor and at the same time 1 day free complimentatry wifi. The service of their staff was friendly and approachable. However, there was some downside to the room when I found out that the room wasn't clean up to standard. For example, when I was packing my luggage and preparing to checked out I found out there was a box of packed food leftovers from the previous occupants and the bedsheet which i instructed to change over daily was not changed. Although there are downsides to it, but I will definitely re-vist Tune Hotel next year again, which I hope that the small issues are address. Thank you once again Tune Best Regards Kent Tan
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Mohamed K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Tune hotel Georgetown
True to its name...this hotel is same as air Asia type of business.You want extra service or items you pay for it. no free WiFi.no TV.parking limited and expensive.room so small.toilet drainage clogged and water flooded the toilet and can see the leftovers after the water subsided really disgusting.Really not worth the money paid for. Nothing special about this hotel. Other hotels nearby much cheaper and bigger room have TV, but this hotel room was so small and no TV and more expensive. Really not worth the money.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Cheng E. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
room too small, carpark is always full
located beside starbucks
The hotel is very disappointing. Though i know it is a budget hotel beforehand i still think the 22sqm room size is only enough for one person instead of two. Another con is that the carpark charges even for hotel customers. And the hotel carpark is always fully parked so i need to park my car at nearby carpark overnight and that cost me a bomb.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Nathan L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Valuable
Tidy, cheap
Nice at this price
Reviewed June 09, 2015